Page 1 of 1

external squid proxy ...ZPH patched

Posted: Mon Apr 14, 2008 11:52 pm
by samsoft08
Any one succeded with external Squid proxy patched with ZPH patch ?

I'm using Squid 2.6 stable16 patched
setting the zph_tos_local 0x30

I cant mark all HIT trafic at the router os using dscp = 12 !!!!!
trying prerouting , postrouting ... same result ...

Re: external squid proxy ...ZPH patched

Posted: Wed Apr 16, 2008 5:20 am
by samsoft08
no one succeded ??

Re: external squid proxy ...ZPH patched

Posted: Mon Jul 15, 2013 6:40 pm
by rea1ity
I've been heard that the squid3 was already included ZPH feature so that no more needed ZPH configuration for external proxy server.
If you have below than squid version 3, you'd better upgrade to squid3