Community discussions

MUM Europe 2020
 
AnaG
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 22
Joined: Mon Feb 20, 2006 3:15 am

After Upgrade form 3.0 to 3.7 web-proxy don't work need help

Wed Apr 16, 2008 2:13 pm

After Upgrade form 3.0 to 3.7 web-proxy don't work do i need some new rules or what
This is my curent setup
/ip proxy>
enabled: yes
src-address: 0.0.0.0
port: 3218
parent-proxy: 0.0.0.0
parent-proxy-port: 0
cache-drive: system
cache-administrator: "admin"
max-cache-size: 28073000KiB
cache-on-disk: yes
max-client-connections: 2000
max-server-connections: 2000
max-fresh-time: 1w3d
serialize-connections: no
always-from-cache: no
cache-hit-dscp: 4
/ip firewall>
/ip firewall nat> print
Flags: X - disabled, I - invalid, D - dynamic
0 ;;; Proxy Local 1
chain=dstnat action=redirect to-ports=3218 dst-address=!192.168.0.1
in-interface=Local 1 dst-port=80 protocol=tcp
.....
chain=srcnat action=src-nat to-addresses=77.x.x.64 to-ports=0-65535
src-address=192.168.0.10
chain=srcnat action=src-nat to-addresses=77.x.x.65 to-ports=0-65535
src-address=192.168.0.11
and so on ....
Thx

And I forgot
Everything on other ports work (like skype or msn ....) except surfing
When opening a page after a while I receive Gateway Timeout
 
User avatar
Chupaka
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 8345
Joined: Mon Jun 19, 2006 11:15 pm
Location: Minsk, Belarus
Contact:

Re: After Upgrade form 3.0 to 3.7 web-proxy don't work need help

Thu Apr 17, 2008 1:26 am

check whether proxy connects to websites via your uplink interface but with your local ip address as src-address. it's a bug in 3.7 (and 3.4 - 3.6, afaik), will be fixed in next version. as a workaround add src-nat rule and masquerade all traffic having scr-address=<one_of_internal_ips> on uplink interface
Russian-speaking forum: https://forum.mikrotik.by/. Welcome!

For every complex problem, there is a solution that is simple, neat, and wrong.

MikroTik. Your life. Your routing.
 
ademirpeixoto
newbie
Posts: 39
Joined: Wed Sep 27, 2006 1:29 am

Re: After Upgrade form 3.0 to 3.7 web-proxy don't work need help

Thu Apr 17, 2008 8:08 pm

Hi,


Router OS v3.4 , 3.5, 3.6 and 3.7 has a LOT OF BUGS.
Don´t loose your time. Downgade to v3.3.
No one more works. All versions upper are trash.


Ademir Peixoto
 
AnaG
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 22
Joined: Mon Feb 20, 2006 3:15 am

Re: After Upgrade form 3.0 to 3.7 web-proxy don't work need help

Sun Apr 20, 2008 3:17 pm

Thx for replay
In 3.0 my rooter hangs every 12-30h and I have to do manual reboot, I wrote a letter to support they told me just simple upgrade to 3.7 and it helps now up and running more than 1 week, just it's too dam baggy.
What I hate most is, I use MT over a 4 years sins 2.8 and from my experience if u have any problem with your MT and send suport.inf or whatever they always give u 2 choices
1. Upgrade to the last ver. or
2. Do a restart and reconfigured it
Never tell u what the problem is!!!!

Another thing :) where I can find archive with MT v3.3
Pls give me a link
Thx
 
ademirpeixoto
newbie
Posts: 39
Joined: Wed Sep 27, 2006 1:29 am

Re: After Upgrade form 3.0 to 3.7 web-proxy don't work need help

Mon Apr 21, 2008 2:28 am

Hi,

Google is your friend.

find for routeros-x86-3.3.npk + download



Regards,

Ademir Peixoto
 
User avatar
omega-00
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1167
Joined: Sat Jun 06, 2009 4:54 am
Location: Australia
Contact:

Re: After Upgrade form 3.0 to 3.7 web-proxy don't work need help

Tue Apr 22, 2008 7:27 am

Seemed to fix our similar issue (which was affecting hotspot issues) by turning off the transparent proxy under the default user profile.
 
User avatar
karo84
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 194
Joined: Fri Aug 17, 2007 9:06 am

Re: After Upgrade form 3.0 to 3.7 web-proxy don't work need help

Fri Apr 25, 2008 7:18 pm

Thanks everybody for such honesty,
Because I have upgrated from 2.9.51 to 3.7 and my Proxy, Redirection don't work at all,
After that when bandwidth is near to 2Mbps ROS stops redirecitons HTTP requests.
One question, If I downgrade to 3.3 Will it work?


Thanks With the Best Regards
Karapet Aznavuryan
 
User avatar
chrone
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 81
Joined: Fri Mar 28, 2008 7:16 am
Location: planet earth

Re: After Upgrade form 3.0 to 3.7 web-proxy don't work need help

Fri May 02, 2008 3:04 pm

this v3.7 proxy, it does caching some sites, but i wonder why it's no more caching apple.com site? :(
everytime i get ahead, i feel more dead.
 
AnaG
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 22
Joined: Mon Feb 20, 2006 3:15 am

Re: After Upgrade form 3.0 to 3.7 web-proxy don't work need help

Wed Jan 14, 2009 1:06 am

?????
Is it fixed yet, this proxy problem (Error: Gateway Timeout)
so finally I can upgrade
?????
 
User avatar
omega-00
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1167
Joined: Sat Jun 06, 2009 4:54 am
Location: Australia
Contact:

Re: After Upgrade form 3.0 to 3.7 web-proxy don't work need help

Wed Jan 14, 2009 8:49 am

having some issues with the hotspot http server/proxy in 3.18 again.

Also sending through a supout.rif to mikrotik, if anyone else seeing this could do the same thing it would be appreciated.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: eworm, maximilianous10 and 151 guests