Page 1 of 1

2 ISP in 1 Lan

Posted: Sat Apr 19, 2008 9:32 pm
by alt
I have two bandwidths coming from 2 ISP (ISP1 - 1 Mbps + ISP2 - 2 Mbps) How to use 3 Mbps on my lan


Thanks

Re: 2 ISP in 1 Lan

Posted: Sat Apr 19, 2008 9:59 pm
by fatonk
there are several examples in the mikrotik's wiki,

regards

faton

Re: 2 ISP in 1 Lan

Posted: Sun Apr 20, 2008 2:46 am
by alt
Can send me the link please

Re: 2 ISP in 1 Lan

Posted: Sun Apr 20, 2008 11:28 am
by fatonk
here you have one of the solutions, there you have some more examples:

http://wiki.mikrotik.com/wiki/Load_Balancing_Persistent

Regards

Faton

Re: 2 ISP in 1 Lan

Posted: Sun Apr 20, 2008 2:18 pm
by alt
Perfect, Thanks

Re: 2 ISP in 1 Lan

Posted: Mon Apr 21, 2008 4:07 am
by paulchops
This looks good, but doesnt seem to cover the issue if one of the two WAN ports (ISPs) goes down. Every other session will fail.

Yes?

Is there a different routine to add redundancy to this?

Paul, PDMNet

Re: 2 ISP in 1 Lan

Posted: Mon Apr 21, 2008 10:11 am
by fatonk
Here you have some additional confoguration:

http://wiki.mikrotik.com/wiki/Two_gatew ... _balancing

Re: 2 ISP in 1 Lan

Posted: Thu Apr 24, 2008 4:58 pm
by alt
Does two gateway balancing function with Load Balancing Persistent or it is needed just Load Balancing




(Albanian) - Two gateway balancing funksionon me Load Balancing Persistent apo duhet te besh vetem Load Balancing te thjeshte

Re: 2 ISP in 1 Lan

Posted: Thu Apr 24, 2008 6:02 pm
by fatonk
it depends if you have any persistent route than use that example, if not just continue with load balance only.

(Albanian) versioni me persistent route eshte vetem nese ke te till, nese jo atehere vazhdo me vetem load balance.

tung

Fatoni

Re: 2 ISP in 1 Lan

Posted: Thu Apr 24, 2008 11:31 pm
by alt
This is good.
___________________________________________________________________________________________
ip address'''
add address=192.168.0.1/24 network=192.168.0.0 broadcast=192.168.0.255 interface=Local
add address=10.111.0.2/24 network=10.111.0.0 broadcast=10.111.0.255 interface=wlan2
add address=10.112.0.2/24 network=10.112.0.0 broadcast=10.112.0.255 interface=wlan1




'''/ ip firewall mangle'''
add chain=prerouting src-address-list=odd in-interface=Local action=mark-connection \
new-connection-mark=odd passthrough=yes
add chain=prerouting src-address-list=odd in-interface=Local action=mark-routing \
new-routing-mark=odd passthrough=no
add chain=prerouting src-address-list=even in-interface=Local action=mark-connection \
new-connection-mark=even passthrough=yes
add chain=prerouting src-address-list=even in-interface=Local action=mark-routing \
new-routing-mark=even passthrough=no
add chain=prerouting in-interface=Local connection-state=new nth=1,1,0 \
action=mark-connection new-connection-mark=odd passthrough=yes
add chain=prerouting in-interface=Local action=add-src-to-address-list \
address-list=odd address-list-timeout=1d connection-mark=odd passthrough=yes
add chain=prerouting in-interface=Local connection-mark=odd action=mark-routing \
new-routing-mark=odd passthrough=no
add chain=prerouting in-interface=Local connection-state=new nth=1,1,1 \
action=mark-connection new-connection-mark=even passthrough=yes
add chain=prerouting in-interface=Local action=add-src-to-address-list \
address-list=even address-list-timeout=1d connection-mark=even passthrough=yes
add chain=prerouting in-interface=Local connection-mark=even action=mark-routing \
new-routing-mark=even passthrough=no


/ip firewall nat
add chain=srcnat src-address=192.168.0.0/24 action=masquerade


/ ip route
add dst-address=0.0.0.0/0 gateway=10.111.0.1 scope=255 target-scope=10 routing-mark=odd check-gateway=ping
add dst-address=0.0.0.0/0 gateway=10.112.0.1 scope=255 target-scope=10 routing-mark=even check-gateway=ping
add dst-address=0.0.0.0/0 gateway=10.112.0.1 scope=255 target-scope=10
add dst-address=0.0.0.0/0 gateway=10.111.0.1 scope=255 target-scope=10 distance=2
_________________________________________________________________________________________________



If ping fails to wlan1, then all traffic marked odd go's to the wlan2, the oposite is also true.

Any suggestion?

Thanks

Re: 2 ISP in 1 Lan

Posted: Sat Apr 26, 2008 1:07 am
by hajde
What heapands if we have 2ISP to 2wlan LINKs with other MT and other subnets?

I have proved last post Load Balancing but thats dont work for me. becourse: 1.isp=odd 2.isp=even on two links links with wireless wlan1=192.168.2.1/30 wlan2=192.168.3.1/30 whan wlan1 make connection on odd and wlan2 on even this Load balancing is unusual for this situation. or

Re: 2 ISP in 1 Lan

Posted: Sat Apr 26, 2008 2:02 pm
by alt
I got the same situation. i have got two ISP & 2 LAN and Load Balancing operates ok.

Take care of other configurations.

Re: 2 ISP in 1 Lan

Posted: Sun Apr 27, 2008 5:29 am
by hajde
I know what you mean. Thats work if is just 2lan behinde load balancing, but I have 2 LINKs, for ex. after 192.168.2.1/30 in next MT I have 192.168.4.1/24, and also after 192.168.3.1/30 in next MT I have 192.168.5.1/24. So first adresses wich is load balanced is just 2adresses, and for 1day can make just 1 connection, so it is same like I predefine wich Isp on wich LAN. There is no Load balancing. :( I finde on wiki also LOAD BALANCING OVER PORTS, and thats work nicely to me, but still not perfects.