Community discussions

MUM Europe 2020
 
lanham
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 45
Joined: Tue Jun 08, 2004 8:05 pm

Tranzeo / PPPoe / Mikrotik

Fri Mar 11, 2005 5:36 pm

I am having a problem with getting a client to connect via PPPoE. I have 3 other clients with same setups. My radius server says no password, Mikrotik says radius timeout or auth fail. If I put the username/pass in Mikrotik PPP Secret it works fine. So it seems that the MT is not sending the password info to my radius server for this particular connection. Any ideas?
 
ofasa
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 104
Joined: Tue Jul 20, 2004 11:42 pm

Fri Mar 11, 2005 8:54 pm

Give more details:
PAP / CHAP. What radius server, what PPPoE Client?
 
lanham
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 45
Joined: Tue Jun 08, 2004 8:05 pm

Mon Mar 14, 2005 5:11 pm

Give more details:
PAP / CHAP. What radius server, what PPPoE Client?
I have tried both PAP and CHAP. The first client was a motorola router, now the same problem with a linksys router. The radius server is VOP Radius by Vircom. It seems the info is getting passed to the MT box since putting the same login credentials in the MT works. It's most confusing as I already have 2 pppoe clients working. Pretty sure they are linksys, will double check.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 81 guests