Page 1 of 1

FreeRadius+Mikrotik+Option 82

Posted: Fri May 16, 2008 11:09 am
by LinuxLoader
The idea is to use Mikrotik to asign ip addresses only when mac is just on specifik port on the network device. The siwtches will do the rest . In other way said is , dhcp snooping + ip source guard and ip arp inspection to be linked with mikrotik and freeradius

Re: FreeRadius+Mikrotik+Option 82

Posted: Fri Apr 10, 2009 2:19 pm
by rnbguy
any luck with option 82?

Re: FreeRadius+Mikrotik+Option 82

Posted: Fri Apr 10, 2009 3:17 pm
by Chupaka
not with FreeRadius, but - we use it =)

Re: FreeRadius+Mikrotik+Option 82

Posted: Fri Aug 14, 2009 9:52 pm
by nik247
To Chupaka: Can you share this configuration?

Re: FreeRadius+Mikrotik+Option 82

Posted: Fri Aug 14, 2009 11:28 pm
by Chupaka
I use my own RADIUS for DHCP - it's linked to our user database

written in Delphi7 =)

Re: FreeRadius+Mikrotik+Option 82

Posted: Wed Jan 26, 2011 4:22 pm
by shade
I use my own RADIUS for DHCP - it's linked to our user database

written in Delphi7 =)
which attributes DHCP-server sends to RADIUS?
which attributes DHCP-server accept from RADIUS?

May you give dictionary?

Re: FreeRadius+Mikrotik+Option 82

Posted: Thu Jan 27, 2011 10:59 am
by martini
working without problem with freeradius and option82, but need some triggers in mysql to convert asci and other binary characters.

Re: FreeRadius+Mikrotik+Option 82

Posted: Thu Jan 27, 2011 8:43 pm
by butche
So you have a RouterOS DHCP relay sending option82? I'd be interested to see that config (on the MT side).

Re: FreeRadius+Mikrotik+Option 82

Posted: Mon Jan 31, 2011 11:44 am
by iDen
i have Mikrotik+option 82+freeradius+dhcp snooping working fine, (+ arp inspection and ip source guard).
the same problem with characters in Remote Agent/Circuit ID.
i think problem is in libpcap, but cant test it right now (lazy) waiting for new centos.
but other radius on perl RADIATOR can see everything as it should be without unknown characters.
dictionary for radius is RedBack used for MT agent/circuit id

Re: FreeRadius+Mikrotik+Option 82

Posted: Tue Feb 01, 2011 9:58 am
by omidkosari
I have filled a long time feature request to implement Option 82 for PPPoE server and it confirmed by mikrotik staff . but no news yet . it is very useful .
the feature request located at http://wiki.mikrotik.com/wiki/MikroTik_ ... e_Requests just search for "PPPoE Options just like DHCP Options" to find it .

To staff : this feature is a must for big ISPs based on pppoe .

Re: FreeRadius+Mikrotik+Option 82

Posted: Wed Feb 09, 2011 1:33 am
by Chupaka
So you have a RouterOS DHCP relay sending option82? I'd be interested to see that config (on the MT side).
not Relay, but DHCP Server sending Option82 to RADIUS. no special config, simple RADIUS settings - Redback-Agent-Remote-Id and Redback-Agent-Circuit-Id attributes will be sent automatically

Re: FreeRadius+Mikrotik+Option 82

Posted: Mon Feb 14, 2011 3:20 pm
by Freddyx
the install from university ICEL on Chilean

freeradius+daloradius+CentOS 5.5 > Mikrotik Hotspot Is very Good

Howto install on Centos

http://infodotnet.blogspot.com/2007/11/ ... adius.html