Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
rostandfos
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri May 25, 2007 3:46 pm

routeros disconnect some remote client regularly

Tue Jun 10, 2008 6:26 pm

Hi every body,

I have a serious problem with my routeros, during long moment in the day, the network is ok every clients, browse without problem. But after a moment some clients are unable to reach or to ping the routeros(unable to browse). At the beginning my network was working with static IP, when this problem began I add usermanager with pppoe setting in my network, when the ping was stopping with static address, I try to connect to the router with pppoe, this work for a little moment and stop too.
I have try every thing to resolve this problem, without solution
please can someone can help me ?

Thanks
 
rostandfos
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri May 25, 2007 3:46 pm

Re: routeros disconnect some remote client regularly

Tue Jun 10, 2008 9:17 pm

Pls I am still waiting for your help

Thanks
 
User avatar
sandov63
newbie
Posts: 34
Joined: Mon Jun 25, 2007 9:15 pm
Location: Villa del rosario perija zulia, venezuela

Re: routeros disconnect some remote client regularly

Wed Jul 09, 2008 10:38 pm

where are the gurus when we need the most???
Cuando la ignorancia se impone, la razon cordialmente cede el paso.
 
aproetz
just joined
Posts: 15
Joined: Mon Jul 21, 2008 8:38 pm

Re: routeros disconnect some remote client regularly

Sat Sep 13, 2008 10:43 am

We have a similar problem, clients will work fine most of the time. At random times 1 or a few clients will call to say they cant browse/email. We then go into userman, change the IP of the faulty client pppoe, and drop the ppp on the tower they register to. Once the ppp reestablish they are back online.

We use userman for pppoe authentication,
our backbone is wds bridged, with the ap sectors acting as a pppoe server radius to userman

Have anyone seen a similar problem or have any idea on where to look. As far as we can figure out this started with newer versions of userman, but at that time we also changed our network to 16 subnet as we ran out of client ips. We keep our backbone on 10.1.168.0/24 and clients ips on 10.1.1.0/24. The backbone ip range is 10.1.0.0/16 though.

Please, any suggestions..
In the meantime we are still waiting on the new reworked userman to see if that might sort out the problem.
 
User avatar
omidkosari
Trainer
Trainer
Posts: 639
Joined: Fri Sep 01, 2006 4:18 pm
Location: Iran , Karaj
Contact:

Re: routeros disconnect some remote client regularly

Sat Sep 13, 2008 10:55 am

see this topic PPPOE DIE

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider], Google [Bot], renanme and 215 guests