Community discussions

MUM Europe 2020
 
ilius168
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 255
Joined: Sat Apr 07, 2007 3:54 am

Ros v3.x : WInbox question

Fri Jul 18, 2008 1:57 am

Hi,
How to make columns to appear permanently in winbox?
So that it appears on winbox everytime it's started.

eg:
I want to show column Rx and Tx in simple queue but permanently.

Thanks!
 
User avatar
omidkosari
Trainer
Trainer
Posts: 630
Joined: Fri Sep 01, 2006 4:18 pm
Location: Iran , Karaj
Contact:

Re: Ros v3.x : WInbox question

Fri Jul 18, 2008 9:57 am

and please make Tx/Rx available in PPP > Active Connections it was good feature in 2.9.x but it removed from 3.x for an unknown reason :(
 
msorensen
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 68
Joined: Mon May 23, 2005 11:47 pm
Location: California

Re: Ros v3.x : WInbox question

Wed Aug 20, 2008 1:16 am

Problem: winbox viewing V3.x device fails to display columns and column sizes as they were set on previous session.

EG: In Winbox I set winbox view of simple queues to include tx, rx, total tx bytes, total rx bytes, and resized queue name and IP address so that it was fully readable…. Close the WinBox session, come back to the router, and the WinBox is back to default. .

Solution:
Be sure that WinBox is checked to “Load Previous Session”.

Use WinBox to access router, set columns and column widths as desired.

Do Not close WinBox, but rather, use the “EXIT” command within WinBox. The settings (columns and column widths) will carry over to the next WinBox Session.


It seems that in V2.x, Winbox saved those settings on the fly, V3.x seems to only save the settings when using the “EXIT” command.


I have a small bald spot where I ripped my hair out over this issue.... thought that I would share ;-)
.....
 
msorensen
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 68
Joined: Mon May 23, 2005 11:47 pm
Location: California

Re: Ros v3.x : WInbox question

Wed Aug 20, 2008 3:41 am

Dang.... well that solution works some of the time... I can not seem to find the ryme or reason in when the config of columns stays and when it does not....
.....
 
User avatar
parrini
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 85
Joined: Thu Dec 13, 2007 5:11 am
Location: Bahia, Brazil

Re: Ros v3.x : WInbox question

Wed Aug 20, 2008 3:56 am

That's not all...

Look:

1 - Access your router one time with “Load Previous Session” box UNCHECKED. The WinBox screen will open empty;

2 - Personalize the windows as you need;

3 - Exit trough the EXIT button;

4 - From now on, access the router with the “Load Previous Session” box CHECKED.

This way your WinBox should keep your configurations.

8)
 
boardman
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 260
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:10 pm
Location: Mexico
Contact:

Re: Ros v3.x : WInbox question

Mon Aug 25, 2008 3:20 am

That's good to know, Does anybody knows how to keep those settings when "in" The Dude /Tool/Winbox is used?


Best Regards

Jorge Boardman

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: codebreaker, kos, MSN [Bot], pe1chl, seriosha and 74 guests