Community discussions

 
Mikrotiker
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Oct 05, 2005 4:08 pm

PPPoE out Problem | RouterOS 3.11 | Routerboard 532A

Wed Aug 06, 2008 5:01 pm

Hi,

i'm connected via Wireless and use a eoip Tunnel to a Radius Server.

I used RouterOS 2.9.51 and the PPPoE Client on a unused ethernet interface. The ethernet with the PPPoE on it is in a bridge which included the eoip-tunnel.
the PPPoE works in 2.9.51 with an interface that is down, but after upgrade to ROS 3.11 the same configuration doesnt work anymore.

In 3.11 it only works with a interface that is up. Is there a way to set an interface manualy up?
or a trick to use the eoip-Tunnel as pppoe-out interface? I only can get it working when i use a
interface that is up.

The Problem is, theres only 1 ethernet port up and i cannot bridge it with the eoip-tunnel

Any hints?? is this a bug of 2.9.51 that it works in the 2.9 versions?
 
Mikrotiker
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Oct 05, 2005 4:08 pm

Re: PPPoE out Problem | RouterOS 3.11 | Routerboard 532A

Fri Aug 08, 2008 10:13 am

no one?

no one did the same scenario??

thx.
 
User avatar
karo84
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 194
Joined: Fri Aug 17, 2007 9:06 am

Re: PPPoE out Problem | RouterOS 3.11 | Routerboard 532A

Fri Aug 08, 2008 11:41 am

Good Day,
I have such problem, too
when I was using 2.9.51, there was problem with D-link DI-524 and DI-624 models, as they where connecting and there was no TCP traffic through the PPTP tunnel,
I am using eoip tunnels which are bridged in my PPTP server,
after upgrade to 3.10-3.11, I have a lot of problems according to PPTP an PPPOE interfaces,
What is this, Bug, any wrong configuration or anything else,
Who can tell me?

I have to use 3.* version, but which version Could You advice to use?

Thanks, With the Best Regards
Karapet Aznavuryan
 
Mikrotiker
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Oct 05, 2005 4:08 pm

Re: PPPoE out Problem | RouterOS 3.11 | Routerboard 532A

Fri Aug 08, 2008 12:26 pm

ok,

but mine Problem is another...

With 2.x RouterOS the Interfaces that are down because nothing is plugged in can still used for PPPoE in a bridge.
In RouterOS 3.x is a change that interfaces that are (unplugged-)down cannot used as PPPoE interface in a bridge (because they are down).

Using the eoip Tunnel as dial-out also doesnt work, bridged or unbridged. The PPPoE Client does only work with a up and running interface bridged together with the eoip-Tunnel.

Is der a trick to cheat a unused eth interface to be up? deactivate autosensing or something? (Routerboard532A)
 
Mikrotiker
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Oct 05, 2005 4:08 pm

Re: PPPoE out Problem | RouterOS 3.11 | Routerboard 532A

Tue Aug 12, 2008 11:11 am

I found the Problem.

If you update from 2.9.x to 3.11 and want to use the old config, you have the Problems above.
Also Packet Sniffer didnt worked and i made the decision to make the whole config from scratch.

After that everything worked. Packet Sniffer, As PPPoE Interface the eoip Tunnel instead the bridge with eth+eoip in Version 2.9.x

The backup and restore function did the same thing as only update over the old configuration.

Is this a known bug??

greets
Mikrotiker

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 58 guests