Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
CanWAN
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Feb 28, 2005 9:27 pm

Load Ballancing in V3.13 code error

Fri Aug 15, 2008 10:28 pm

I am trying to follow http://wiki.mikrotik.com/wiki/Load_Balancing_Persistent
but when I enter nth=1,1,0 the router returns "invalid value 1,1 for packet, an integer required"

any thoughts ???
 
galaxynet
Long time Member
Long time Member
Posts: 648
Joined: Fri Dec 17, 2004 2:52 pm
Contact:

Re: Load Ballancing in V3.13 code error

Fri Aug 15, 2008 11:26 pm

CanWAN -
Sure - if you read the wiki - it is for ROS 2.9.xx You are using ROS 3.0

Nth is different under 3.0 First go look at the ROS3.0 'nth' presentation on the wiki. Mod the load balancing to match your needs, and remember 'nth' under 3.0 only takes two paramenters - not three like 2.9.xx

R/
Thom Lawless
General Manager
RapidWiFi, LLC
thom.lawless [at] rapidwifi.com
 
CanWAN
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Feb 28, 2005 9:27 pm

Re: Load Ballancing in V3.13 code error

Fri Aug 15, 2008 11:32 pm

Found it, your a life saver... took some thinking to work out how to do the steps without using it twice, but the server seems to be using both ISP's now. THANKS Len
 
galaxynet
Long time Member
Long time Member
Posts: 648
Joined: Fri Dec 17, 2004 2:52 pm
Contact:

Re: Load Ballancing in V3.13 code error

Sat Aug 16, 2008 12:57 am

You're welcome....


Thom
Thom Lawless
General Manager
RapidWiFi, LLC
thom.lawless [at] rapidwifi.com
 
duppini
just joined
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Mar 04, 2007 9:45 pm

Re: Load Ballancing in V3.13 code error

Thu Aug 21, 2008 4:58 am

can you post all your configuration???
nat, mangle and routes
thanks
 
duppini
just joined
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Mar 04, 2007 9:45 pm

Re: Load Ballancing in V3.13 code error

Thu Aug 28, 2008 6:42 am

hi, im using 3.13
nth with 4 wans and dont works fine
i dont know were is the problem

here is my configuration

/ip address
add address=10.150.0.1/24 broadcast=10.150.0.255 comment="" disabled=no \
interface=LAN network=10.150.0.0
add address=10.113.0.2/24 broadcast=10.113.0.255 comment="" disabled=no \
interface=ether1 network=10.113.0.0
add address=10.116.0.2/24 broadcast=10.116.0.255 comment="" disabled=no \
interface=ether2 network=10.116.0.0
add address=10.117.0.2/24 broadcast=10.117.0.255 comment="" disabled=no \
interface=ether3 network=10.117.0.0
add address=10.112.0.2/24 broadcast=10.112.0.255 comment="" disabled=no \
interface=ether4 network=10.112.0.0
/ip firewall mangle
add action=mark-connection chain=prerouting comment="" connection-state=new \
disabled=no in-interface=ether5 new-connection-mark=uno nth=4,1 \
passthrough=yes
add action=mark-routing chain=prerouting comment="" connection-mark=uno \
disabled=no in-interface=ether5 new-routing-mark=uno passthrough=no
add action=mark-connection chain=prerouting comment="" connection-state=new \
disabled=no in-interface=ether5 new-connection-mark=dos nth=3,1 \
passthrough=yes
add action=mark-routing chain=prerouting comment="" connection-mark=dos \
disabled=no in-interface=ether5 new-routing-mark=dos passthrough=no
add action=mark-connection chain=prerouting comment="" connection-state=new \
disabled=no in-interface=ether5 new-connection-mark=tres nth=2,1 \
passthrough=yes
add action=mark-routing chain=prerouting comment="" connection-mark=tres \
disabled=no in-interface=ether5 new-routing-mark=tres passthrough=no
add action=mark-connection chain=prerouting comment="" connection-state=new \
disabled=no in-interface=ether5 new-connection-mark=cuatro passthrough=\
yes
add action=mark-routing chain=prerouting comment="" connection-mark=cuatro \
disabled=no in-interface=ether5 new-routing-mark=cuatro passthrough=no
/ip firewall nat
add action=masquerade chain=srcnat comment="" connection-mark=uno disabled=no \
out-interface=ether1
add action=masquerade chain=srcnat comment="" connection-mark=dos disabled=no \
out-interface=ether2
add action=masquerade chain=srcnat comment="" connection-mark=tres disabled=\
no out-interface=ether3
add action=masquerade chain=srcnat comment="" connection-mark=cuatro \
disabled=no out-interface=ether4
/ip route
add comment="" disabled=no distance=1 dst-address=0.0.0.0/0 gateway=\
10.113.0.1 routing-mark=uno scope=255 target-scope=10
add comment="" disabled=no distance=1 dst-address=0.0.0.0/0 gateway=\
10.117.0.1 routing-mark=tres scope=255 target-scope=10
add comment="" disabled=no distance=1 dst-address=0.0.0.0/0 gateway=\
10.112.0.1 routing-mark=cuatro scope=255 target-scope=10
add comment="" disabled=no distance=1 dst-address=0.0.0.0/0 gateway=\
10.116.0.1 routing-mark=dos scope=255 target-scope=10
add comment="" disabled=no distance=1 dst-address=0.0.0.0/0 gateway=\
10.113.0.1 scope=255 target-scope=10


any ideas????
thanks

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: eworm, Google [Bot], ilovepancakes, Majestic-12 [Bot] and 81 guests