Community discussions

MUM Europe 2020
 
elkolo23
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 69
Joined: Mon May 28, 2007 9:30 pm

enable smtp and pop3 for outlook

Sun Aug 17, 2008 7:52 am

i need to enable 25smtp and 110 pop3 ports... mk wont let me use outlook
 
User avatar
Chupaka
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 8333
Joined: Mon Jun 19, 2006 11:15 pm
Location: Minsk, Belarus
Contact:

Re: enable smtp and pop3 for outlook

Sun Aug 17, 2008 2:44 pm

disable your redundant (and obstructive) firewall fules
Russian-speaking forum: https://forum.mikrotik.by/. Welcome!

For every complex problem, there is a solution that is simple, neat, and wrong.

MikroTik. Your life. Your routing.
 
elkolo23
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 69
Joined: Mon May 28, 2007 9:30 pm

Re: enable smtp and pop3 for outlook

Sun Aug 17, 2008 6:49 pm

the only way i noticed ports are opened is when i add them as part of the web proxy(3128+25+110)
 
elkolo23
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 69
Joined: Mon May 28, 2007 9:30 pm

Re: enable smtp and pop3 for outlook

Sun Aug 17, 2008 6:58 pm

another thing is that when i connec from the office were the mikrotik is located i can use outlokk prettywell
but at home or at customers pc no...
accespoint is rb433 with ubiquitis sr5
cpe ubiquitis nanostation5 in station mode
everything works as bridge not routers
 
User avatar
Chupaka
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 8333
Joined: Mon Jun 19, 2006 11:15 pm
Location: Minsk, Belarus
Contact:

Re: enable smtp and pop3 for outlook

Mon Aug 18, 2008 12:01 am

maybe post your firewall rules? we are not telepathists...
Russian-speaking forum: https://forum.mikrotik.by/. Welcome!

For every complex problem, there is a solution that is simple, neat, and wrong.

MikroTik. Your life. Your routing.
 
elkolo23
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 69
Joined: Mon May 28, 2007 9:30 pm

Re: enable smtp and pop3 for outlook

Mon Aug 18, 2008 6:40 am

i found out theat the problem is behind routerboard ap and not mikrtik router....

my ap is a router board 433

ethe1+wlan1+wlan2 are bridged

the bridge has 192.168.50.199/32 ip address
no firewalll no filter rules...
no queues
just bridging not as router
no nat

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: barracuda, Kevo, mbovenka and 97 guests