Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
spavkov
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 39
Joined: Mon Sep 06, 2004 11:23 am

2 ISP-s (gateways,IPs) for one Mikrotik routed network ???

Sun Apr 10, 2005 11:03 pm

Hi!

I have one ISP and they gave me one public ip and default gateway...
but now i have one more ISP for test only...

how can i use both of them???

in this situation i will have 2 public ip's and 2 dafault gateways...

i have 70 wireless hotspot users on 10.5.50.0/24 prism interface and this network is masqueraded to first ISP ip (80.74.XXX.XX)

how can i use both ISP??? can i have 2 public IPs and 2 DEFAULT GATEWAYS..

only to make something clear: both ISP-s will come via one ethernet cable (i will recieve them over one ethernet NIC)

i know its sounds strange but its true! :)

please help
 
User avatar
blue
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 267
Joined: Sun Dec 12, 2004 1:48 pm
Location: Serbia

Mon Apr 11, 2005 12:21 am

The simpliest way is to "split" your users to two groups and then use routing tables to tell each user/group what gateway/isp to use. The solution with entering two gateways to complete lan is not working well...
 
spavkov
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 39
Joined: Mon Sep 06, 2004 11:23 am

Mon Apr 11, 2005 1:45 am

Tnx

ili HVALA !!!!

poz
Slobo
 
djordjez
just joined
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Apr 05, 2005 11:35 pm
Location: Serbia
Contact:

1 LAN 2 WAN

Mon Apr 11, 2005 4:05 pm

I have 2 gateways as well.
You just have to make a new route dst-adr=0.0.0.0/0 gateway=1st ISP, 2nd ISP

ili na srpskom ja imam dva izlaza koja se natuju. Stavis default rutu na oba i radi super

Pozdrav Djole
 
spavkov
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 39
Joined: Mon Sep 06, 2004 11:23 am

Mon Apr 11, 2005 5:39 pm

odlicno, probacu i to...

Hvala na pomoci!
 
User avatar
blue
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 267
Joined: Sun Dec 12, 2004 1:48 pm
Location: Serbia

Tue Apr 12, 2005 12:54 pm

Au, sta je ovde ljudi sa naseg govornog podrucja :D
A sada malo na engleskom

I have tryed to use two gateways, but packets get lost somewhere. I had a lot of packetlosses with that solution so have to use two diferent gateways.
 
djordjez
just joined
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Apr 05, 2005 11:35 pm
Location: Serbia
Contact:

Wed Apr 13, 2005 3:31 am

Au, sta je ovde ljudi sa naseg govornog podrucja :D
A sada malo na engleskom

I have tryed to use two gateways, but packets get lost somewhere. I had a lot of packetlosses with that solution so have to use two diferent gateways.
Gde ima nesto jeftino a dobro tu su i Srbi. Imam malu ispravku na moj prosli post umesto reci nat treba da stoji masquarade.

In my last post there was a mistake. Instead of nat should be masquarade.

All the best, Djole
 
pedja
Long time Member
Long time Member
Posts: 684
Joined: Sat Feb 26, 2005 5:37 am

Wed Apr 13, 2005 5:03 pm

Sta mislite o tome da napravimo neko mestasce gde bi smo mogli da pricamo na srpskom?
 
User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 24793
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Wed Apr 13, 2005 5:13 pm

please use english on the forum, so that others also can understand your conversation :)
No answer to your question? How to write posts
 
spok
newbie
Posts: 48
Joined: Wed Mar 02, 2005 5:16 am
Location: Serbia
Contact:

Wed Apr 20, 2005 1:58 am

HHi hhee
Pa mogli bih da naparvimo jedan POST " MIKROTIKOVCI " i da spikamao na srpskom :))))

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: giannici, johndjmix, syafiyullah and 231 guests