Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
kyob
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 23
Joined: Mon Jun 05, 2006 4:48 pm
Location: Poland

how to force rb to work with gigabit interface?

Mon Oct 20, 2008 11:50 am

i try to connect few rb with my gigabit interface on laptop but it doesnt work
i try to connect few rb with my gigabit interface on FO converter but it doesnt work
i try to connect few rb with my gigabit swithch but it doesnt work

i connect my gigabit interface on laptop with FO converter and it works
i connect my gigabit interface on laptop with gigabit switch and it works
i connect my gigabit FO converter with gigabit switch and it works

what's the problem with gigabit interface in RB??
 
User avatar
mrz
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 6048
Joined: Wed Feb 07, 2007 12:45 pm
Location: Latvia
Contact:

Re: how to force rb to work with gigabit interface?

Mon Oct 20, 2008 12:01 pm

You need gigabit interface on routerboard. Currently only RouterBoards with Gigabit interfaces are RB600 and RB1000

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot], vasilaos and 98 guests