Community discussions

 
zerocool86
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 22
Joined: Thu May 25, 2006 2:35 pm

Winbox: could not get index: missing file!

Sat Dec 13, 2008 1:41 pm

How to resolve the problem in subject???

I've this issue on a 133c3 after a upgrade from 3.16 to 3.17. The unit can't associate anymore, it reply to ping and winbox..


Let me know how to resolve!

Thanks!
Francesco
 
User avatar
kolorasta
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 299
Joined: Sun Jun 25, 2006 11:55 pm
Location: Argentina

Re: Winbox: could not get index: missing file!

Mon Dec 15, 2008 5:54 am

did you try telnet or ssh the rb? and downgrade
 
User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 24268
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: Winbox: could not get index: missing file!

Mon Dec 15, 2008 9:15 am

try winbox from another pc
No answer to your question? How to write posts
 
zerocool86
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 22
Joined: Thu May 25, 2006 2:35 pm

Re: Winbox: could not get index: missing file!

Mon Dec 15, 2008 9:31 pm

i've tryed ssh and telnet (also mac telnet) with no success on about 10 pcs... no results!!

what can i do? tomorrow i'll try to use the com port to see what happens
 
User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 24268
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: Winbox: could not get index: missing file!

Tue Dec 16, 2008 8:55 am

try winbox from another pc
No answer to your question? How to write posts
 
zerocool86
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 22
Joined: Thu May 25, 2006 2:35 pm

Re: Winbox: could not get index: missing file!

Wed Dec 17, 2008 1:14 am

i've tryed on another 10 pc!! same result!!
 
User avatar
maximan
Trainer
Trainer
Posts: 549
Joined: Sat May 29, 2004 12:10 am
Location: Rio Cuarto, Argentina
Contact:

Re: Winbox: could not get index: missing file!

Thu Dec 18, 2008 8:50 pm

Uncheck load previous and secure mode
M.
MKE Solutions > Professional Support IT (Spanish / English)
FastNetMon / FNM Manager: DDoS Detection Tools.
 
User avatar
shavvox
just joined
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Apr 02, 2007 6:34 pm
Location: Missouri

Re: Winbox: could not get index: missing file!

Wed Apr 01, 2015 7:02 pm

I know this is really old but I just got this error on a new hap Lite. I tried it on different PCs as suggested to no avail.

Nothing suggested here worked.

Although, I checked for Winbox upgrade, upgraded on all devices that I could not connect from and voilà, it now works.
 
User avatar
honzam
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 2293
Joined: Wed Feb 27, 2008 10:27 pm
Location: Czech Republic

Re: Winbox: could not get index: missing file!

Wed Apr 01, 2015 11:07 pm

I know this is really old but I just got this error on a new hap Lite. I tried it on different PCs as suggested to no avail.

Nothing suggested here worked.

Although, I checked for Winbox upgrade, upgraded on all devices that I could not connect from and voilà, it now works.
Have you using winbox 3? rb941 don´t work with winbox 2.2.18
http://download2.mikrotik.com/routeros/ ... winbox.exe
LAN, FTTx, Wireless. ISP operator
 
User avatar
shavvox
just joined
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Apr 02, 2007 6:34 pm
Location: Missouri

Re: Winbox: could not get index: missing file!

Thu Apr 02, 2015 6:02 pm

Hmm. I didn't notice but I guess it actually downgraded mine to Winbox 2.2.18. I was running the latest version of Winbox as of yesterday, 3.0rc6.
 
User avatar
hossain2004a
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 247
Joined: Mon Dec 22, 2014 7:34 pm
Location: Iran

Re: Winbox: could not get index: missing file!

Thu Apr 02, 2015 7:14 pm

I've got some of this stupid problem and errors but after another connecting there were no problem.
just note that problem occur when try to connect via remote computer. in addition you should know we have all of kind of problems in secure connection HTTPS SSL , .... :D
 
gca
just joined
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Apr 26, 2015 10:38 am

Re: Winbox: could not get index: missing file!

Sun Apr 26, 2015 10:47 am

Winbox v2.2.18
could not get index: missing file!



Try Winbox v3.0rc9
Press "Neighbors" tab, to see de mac address.




gca

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: MSN [Bot] and 138 guests