Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
User avatar
alimoni
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Apr 14, 2008 12:41 pm

bonding in lobometrics.

Sun Dec 28, 2008 8:15 pm

I have 2 lobometrics radios which have 2 wireless cards.
I want to use one RF as TX and another as RX.
I think should do this with bonding interface, but I dont know how.
please help me figure it what should I do.

regards
alimoni...
Ragards
Alimoni...
 
User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 24747
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: bonding in lobometrics.

Mon Dec 29, 2008 9:51 am

you have to use Nstreme-dual to do this:
http://www.mikrotik.com/testdocs/ros/3. ... ent.php#.5
No answer to your question? How to write posts
 
User avatar
alimoni
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Apr 14, 2008 12:41 pm

Re: bonding in lobometrics.

Mon Dec 29, 2008 12:02 pm

tnx normis, I`ll check it out, but I`m not familiar with configuring by console :(
I just have used winbox :lol:

may lobometrics radios are LOBO 968TS.

is it better to use one link for RX and another one for TX, or both of them in TX/RX mode but balancing the traffic?
Ragards
Alimoni...
 
User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 24747
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: bonding in lobometrics.

Mon Dec 29, 2008 12:03 pm

I have no Idea what is lobometrics and what models they have, but I assume it uses RouterOS inside
No answer to your question? How to write posts
 
User avatar
alimoni
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Apr 14, 2008 12:41 pm

Re: bonding in lobometrics.

Mon Dec 29, 2008 12:46 pm

yes, because I am using winbox for configuration.

http://www.lobometrics.com/968TS.htm
Ragards
Alimoni...
 
User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 24747
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: bonding in lobometrics.

Mon Dec 29, 2008 12:50 pm

in winbox it's the same thing. just read the manual, and find similar options in winbox.
No answer to your question? How to write posts
 
User avatar
alimoni
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Apr 14, 2008 12:41 pm

Re: bonding in lobometrics.

Tue Dec 30, 2008 1:06 pm

I linked first radio cards together and second cards together using station and bridge int mode.
then I changed the mode of all cards to nstrme-dual-slave.
then I created a Nstreme2 int and specified the cards for TX and RX,
as a remote MAC in Nstreme2 int I entered the remote TX radios MAC.

in a bridge I added ether1 and Nstreme2 int.

after I changed the radio modes to nstreme-dual-slave my links failed.
I know that I have critical problems in configuring Nstreme2 int , but I didnt findout what to do more than this by reading the link you gave me, give me a little hint please.
Ragards
Alimoni...
 
User avatar
alimoni
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Apr 14, 2008 12:41 pm

Re: bonding in lobometrics.

Tue Dec 30, 2008 6:55 pm

I did it with bonding but I couldn`t do it with Nstreme2.

with bonding ( using balance rr ) my throughput was about 80Mbps, according to http://www.lobometrics.com/968TS.htm it must reach up to 150 Mbps.
can Nstreme2 help me doing this or there is another way to reach this bandwidth ?

testing with winbox Bandwidth test in both way,
on TCP I got TX:40Mbps / RX:20Mbps
on UDP I got TX:40Mbps / RX:40Mbps

in one way transmission ( send or receive ) I got 60Mbps.

any idea?
Ragards
Alimoni...
 
User avatar
Ibersystems
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1685
Joined: Wed Apr 12, 2006 12:29 am
Location: Cabrils, Barcelona - Spain
Contact:

Re: bonding in lobometrics.

Thu Jan 08, 2009 4:30 pm

Hi,

You can reach 150 Mbps in the better conditions. You should use turbo radios and nstreme2, in total 160 MHz of free 5GHz channel.



Regards,
Martín.
Last edited by Ibersystems on Wed Jan 14, 2009 5:08 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Martín Ruiz
martinruiz at ibersystems.es
Experto en redes WiFi y enlaces WiFi.

Facebook: @Ibersystems
Twitter: @Ibersystems

Certified in:
MTCNA - MTCTCE - MTCWE - MTCINE - MTCUME - MTCRE - MTCSE
 
pedrosol
just joined
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu May 25, 2006 7:22 pm

Re: bonding in lobometrics.

Fri Jan 09, 2009 9:18 pm

I can proof true +140 Mbps real throughput in a Lobo 968T. Use radios bonding, but not Nstreme2.
 
Fumi
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 97
Joined: Fri Jul 28, 2006 10:12 am

Re: bonding in lobometrics.

Mon Jan 12, 2009 11:37 pm

Can reach 150/160 Mbps with 968T with bonding two wireless, is not difficult. signal strength -60 and noise -98
With nstreme2 obtain 70/75 Mbps one path x2 = 140/150 Mbps.
 
User avatar
alimoni
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Apr 14, 2008 12:41 pm

Re: bonding in lobometrics.

Tue Jan 13, 2009 1:11 am

I can proof true +140 Mbps real throughput in a Lobo 968T. Use radios bonding, but not Nstreme2.
Can reach 150/160 Mbps with 968T with bonding two wireless, is not difficult. signal strength -60 and noise -98
With nstreme2 obtain 70/75 Mbps one path x2 = 140/150 Mbps.
would you please tell me how to configure them? which type of bonding should I use?
Ragards
Alimoni...
 
User avatar
Ibersystems
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1685
Joined: Wed Apr 12, 2006 12:29 am
Location: Cabrils, Barcelona - Spain
Contact:

Re: bonding in lobometrics.

Tue Jan 13, 2009 10:30 am

I make a post long time ago here in the forum.. some other users help me with this, you have a picture too.


Regrds.
Martín Ruiz
martinruiz at ibersystems.es
Experto en redes WiFi y enlaces WiFi.

Facebook: @Ibersystems
Twitter: @Ibersystems

Certified in:
MTCNA - MTCTCE - MTCWE - MTCINE - MTCUME - MTCRE - MTCSE
 
Fumi
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 97
Joined: Fri Jul 28, 2006 10:12 am

Re: bonding in lobometrics.

Tue Jan 13, 2009 10:29 pm

Contact with lobometrics or 34T technical support, they will help you to configure bonding and reach best results. :D

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: becs and 221 guests