Community discussions

MUM Europe 2020
 
sojicmk
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 52
Joined: Fri May 04, 2007 4:32 pm

Two mikrotiks in seria

Mon Feb 02, 2009 12:02 am

we have two mikrotiks:

Internet peering IP: 88.85.x.2/29
Aveable IP classes: 80.x.157.0/24, 80.x.158.0/24, 88.85.x.0/24

So... I want to "add" another mikrotik behind this and want to "assing" 80.x.158.0/24 class to it.

How ti set up routing?

The "main" (the first one) mikrotik have IP 80.x.157.1
 
sophal
newbie
Posts: 34
Joined: Thu Aug 07, 2008 6:09 am
Location: Cambodia

Re: Two mikrotiks in seria

Mon Feb 02, 2009 5:59 am

you detail what do you want behind your mikrotik do?
Regards
Lor Sophal
lor.sophal@gmail.com
 
User avatar
ashish
Long time Member
Long time Member
Posts: 550
Joined: Mon Feb 12, 2007 5:50 am
Location: Virginia, USA.

Re: Two mikrotiks in seria

Mon Feb 02, 2009 6:17 am

Mikrotik 1
---------
WAN IP - 80.85.X.2/29
LAN IP - 80.X.157.1/24
default Route : gateway=80.85.x.1

Mikrotik 2 connected to mikrotik 1 LAN
-------------------------------------
WAN IP 80.X.157.2/24
LAN IP 80.X.158.1/24
default Route : gateway=80.X.157.1

Make sure that the IP Pool is routed thru your upstream ISP....
- AP - ASHISH PATEL - 757 309 0236 -
 
sophal
newbie
Posts: 34
Joined: Thu Aug 07, 2008 6:09 am
Location: Cambodia

Re: Two mikrotiks in seria

Mon Feb 02, 2009 8:59 am

[quote="ashish"]Mikrotik 1
---------
WAN IP - 80.85.X.2/29
LAN IP - 80.X.157.1/24
default Route : gateway=80.85.x.1
/ip firewall nat
add action=masquerade chain=srcnat comment="" disabled=no src-address= 80.X.157.2
Mikrotik 2 connected to mikrotik 1 LAN
-------------------------------------
WAN IP 80.X.157.2/24
LAN IP 80.X.158.1/24
default Route : gateway=80.X.157.1
/ip firewall nat
add action=masquerade chain=srcnat comment="" disabled=no src-address=80.X.158.0/24
Regards
Lor Sophal
lor.sophal@gmail.com
 
sojicmk
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 52
Joined: Fri May 04, 2007 4:32 pm

Re: Two mikrotiks in seria

Mon Feb 02, 2009 5:04 pm

Both MT are PPPoE servers connected to same Freeradius.

IP assigning is not problem, problem is how to "route" 80.x.158.0/24. Clients behind MT2 should get public IP (80.x.158.y)

I try to do that, but routing was problem (pppoe clients can not ping MT1)

I will try again later.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: erhtun, harisir18, pe1chl, SJB and 97 guests