Community discussions

 
proggams2
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 140
Joined: Wed Mar 14, 2007 10:15 pm

Squid and mikrotik configuration(HELP)

Sat Feb 14, 2009 9:39 pm

Image

Thats My SYSTEM:
MY problem is building adding that squid in the image.
my question is how many interfaces should i add to the squid and for my mikrotik or without any on my MT(squid with my client networks).
Please i need someone to help me building this.

"WHAT i tried is. the samein the picture, with 1 interface on my squid and connected with my clients(same network of pppoe server). And on my mikrotik i put the proxy ip and proxy port of my squid.But when i try to open a page there is a gateway timeout :S. What is the problem, maybe there's a small trick to do or what ?
 
mudasir
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 278
Joined: Tue Apr 29, 2008 3:38 am
Location: Karachi, Pakistan
Contact:

Re: Squid and mikrotik configuration(HELP)

Sat Feb 14, 2009 11:49 pm

Regards
Mudasir Mirza
http://www.diglinux.com
 
GuJack20
Trainer
Trainer
Posts: 322
Joined: Sat Jun 12, 2004 9:44 pm
Location: Tirana
Contact:

Re: Squid and mikrotik configuration(HELP)

Sun Feb 15, 2009 10:57 am

You may also try to read this:

http://forum.mikrotik.com/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=29582

Hope that helps
--Do you remember that guy who gave up? Neither does anybody else!
 
proggams2
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 140
Joined: Wed Mar 14, 2007 10:15 pm

Re: Squid and mikrotik configuration(HELP)

Mon Feb 16, 2009 2:52 pm

can somebody post here in this forum, because i see a problem running in this forum , on how configuring a squid with mikrotik as the picture above.
THX

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 132 guests