Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
brundier
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 23
Joined: Thu Sep 21, 2006 9:04 am

Same MAC different IP problem

Fri Feb 20, 2009 5:07 pm

I got some problem when I to applying different IP with same mac address on my ROS.
For several hours its working well. but after that suddenly its disconnected. all i have to do just clear that ip mac from arp-list and its will working fine again for next several hours. mac that i have been clear was the same mac with that ip will get again when it get connected.
so wheres the problem? or i need to upgrade my ROS? right now i`m using 2.9

any idea please?
thanks.
 
brundier
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 23
Joined: Thu Sep 21, 2006 9:04 am

Re: Same MAC different IP problem

Sun Feb 22, 2009 2:22 pm

nobody ever got same problem with me? or should I using any tunnel for it?
Any suggestion please? nomos, sergejs? cause its annoying me a lot :(
 
SurferTim
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 4637
Joined: Mon Jan 07, 2008 10:31 pm
Location: Miramar Beach, Florida

Re: Same MAC different IP problem

Sun Feb 22, 2009 2:30 pm

Not enough information to answer yet.
Are you using the hotspot?
When you say 'disconnected', do you mean from the internet? Or unable to get an ip? Or disconnected from the radio?

The MT crew takes the weekend off if you haven't noticed. You will see them start to answer posts Monday morning Latvia Time.
 
brundier
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 23
Joined: Thu Sep 21, 2006 9:04 am

Re: Same MAC different IP problem

Mon Feb 23, 2009 3:39 pm

Not enough information to answer yet.
Are you using the hotspot?
When you say 'disconnected', do you mean from the internet? Or unable to get an ip? Or disconnected from the radio?

The MT crew takes the weekend off if you haven't noticed. You will see them start to answer posts Monday morning Latvia Time.
for mroe info my configuration be like this :

internet --- MT --- AP(ubiquity) --- client bridge(ubiquity) --- client MT (same radio, 2 different static ip with different gw too)

disconnected i mean that my client can not ping to my MT and so do I. when i try to ping from my ap to my client-bridge its running well, so theres no problem with my radio, I guess.

so, if someone need further info please tell me so i can explain it more :)

waiting for help, please...
 
brundier
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 23
Joined: Thu Sep 21, 2006 9:04 am

Re: Same MAC different IP problem

Thu Feb 26, 2009 4:19 am

any suggestion please? i have no clue at all :/

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: erlinden, luccio96 and 59 guests