Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
Lupin
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 265
Joined: Mon Feb 16, 2009 10:22 pm
Location: Italy

Hotspot with public IPs

Tue Mar 24, 2009 4:04 pm

I want to setup hotspot with dhcp server that distributes "public ip" to the client
My provider gives me 32 ip.

[ProviderETH] <----> [MyETH1][MyWLAN1] ))))) Many clients

For example:
[ProviderETH] : 82.94.12.1/27
[MyETH1] : 82.94.12.2/27

DHCP range for hotspot 82.94.12.4 - 82.94.12.30

How to do this?
 
zongoman
just joined
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Mar 21, 2009 3:32 pm

Re: Hotspot with public IPs

Tue Mar 24, 2009 5:50 pm

you just will have to nat the wlan interface and eventually masquarade it, that's all.

i hope it does u good
 
Lupin
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 265
Joined: Mon Feb 16, 2009 10:22 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Hotspot with public IPs

Tue Mar 24, 2009 6:04 pm

thanks for your interest.

Sorry, if I run the NAT with Masquerading, the public ip that is given to clients is useless because it is masked by IP of the ethernet.

I would like that if the user is assigned the IP "x", he exit in internet with that ip
Is possibile or the hotspot runs only with the nat ??
 
Lupin
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 265
Joined: Mon Feb 16, 2009 10:22 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Hotspot with public IPs

Tue Mar 24, 2009 10:03 pm

I reset the Hotspot and remade with masqueranding (192.168.1.1), and everything works (after authentication successfully navigate) but all clients with ONE public ip

Then..

I tried to comment on masquerading and create the two rules (dst and src-nat-nat) with netmap (NAT 1:1) , but does not seem to navigate.
I try also to assign all range of public ip to my ether1 but after the authentication successfully I can't navigate.

anyone help me?
 
Lupin
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 265
Joined: Mon Feb 16, 2009 10:22 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Hotspot with public IPs

Wed Mar 25, 2009 8:38 pm

I post an example of configuration but the Hotspot with NAT 1:1 don't work :( :( :(

[admin@MikroTik] > ip address print
Flags: X - disabled, I - invalid, D - dynamic
# ADDRESS INTERFACE
0 82.94.12.44/27 ether1
1 ;;; hotspot network
192.168.1.1/24 wlan1
2 82.94.12.1/27 ether1
3 82.94.12.2/27 ether1
4 82.94.12.3/27 ether1
5 82.94.12.4/27 ether1
6 82.94.12.5/27 ether1
7 82.94.12.6/27 ether1
8 82.94.12.7/27 ether1
9 82.94.12.8/27 ether1
10 82.94.12.9/27 ether1
11 82.94.12.10/27 ether1
12 82.94.12.11/27 ether1
13 82.94.12.12/27 ether1



[admin@MikroTik] > ip firewall nat print
chain=srcnat action=netmap to-addresses=82.94.12.2-82.94.12.12 to-ports=0-65535 src-address=192.168.1.2-192.168.1.12
chain=dstnat action=netmap to-addresses=192.168.1.2-192.168.1.12 to-ports=0-65535 dst-address=82.94.12.2-82.94.12.12


DHCP server Ip pool 192.168.1.2-192.168.1.12


With this configuration when I login to the hotspot I can ping google.it but i can't navigate

Why??
 
ojeysky
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 68
Joined: Tue Mar 10, 2009 2:04 pm

Re: Hotspot with public IPs

Thu Mar 26, 2009 3:41 pm

How many NATs do you ve there, remember when creating hotspot NAT is automatically setup, so u sld disable the former NAT you have. and make sure u are mascurading behing the public. like 192.....behind ur 82....network and not vise versa.
 
ojeysky
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 68
Joined: Tue Mar 10, 2009 2:04 pm

Re: Hotspot with public IPs

Thu Mar 26, 2009 3:41 pm

How many NATs do you ve there, remember when creating hotspot NAT is automatically setup, so u sld disable the former NAT you have. and make sure u are masqurading behing the public. like 192.....behind ur 82....network and not vise versa.
 
Lupin
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 265
Joined: Mon Feb 16, 2009 10:22 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Hotspot with public IPs

Thu Mar 26, 2009 4:21 pm

u sld disable the former NAT you have
I have to remove everything from the various NAT rules?
Exactly what should I set in here?

And the Pool IP for the DHCP server and the pool for the hotspot profile:
I have to put the public or private?
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
 
Lupin
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 265
Joined: Mon Feb 16, 2009 10:22 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Hotspot with public IPs

Thu Mar 26, 2009 4:27 pm

And sorry..
and make sure u are masqurading behing the public
You mean with netmap?
 
Lupin
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 265
Joined: Mon Feb 16, 2009 10:22 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Hotspot with public IPs

Fri Mar 27, 2009 11:03 pm

I tried to recreate the hotspot with a masquerading rule and it works.
But when I try to disable it to create a "masquerading made by hand" that is with the 2 rules of nat and ip manually specified .. the logic is the same!!! .. these do not work.
Same thing with the netmap

I think that HotSpot work ONLY with masquerading rule.

NAT with src and dst: DON't WORK
1 chain=srcnat action=src-nat to-addresses=MyPublicIp to-ports=0-65535
src-address=192.168.1.4

2 chain=dstnat action=dst-nat to-addresses=192.168.1.2 to-ports=0-65535
dst-address=MyPublicIp

NAT with netmap: DON't WORK
1 chain=srcnat action=netmap to-addresses=MyPublicIpStart to-ports=0-65535
src-address=192.168.1.2-192.168.1.4

2 chain=dstnat action=netmap to-addresses=192.168.1.2 to-ports=0-65535
dst-address=MyPublicIpStart-MyPublicIpEnd

NAT with masquerading: WORK
1 ;;; masquerade hotspot network
chain=srcnat action=masquerade src-address=192.168.1.0/24


Why??????????
 
Lupin
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 265
Joined: Mon Feb 16, 2009 10:22 pm
Location: Italy

Re: Hotspot with public IPs

Fri Mar 27, 2009 11:52 pm

I tried to search the forum but there are no clear and definitive answers on how to nat one-to-one

Mikrotik please please give us an answer :( :(

Here, other people who ask:
http://forum.mikrotik.com/viewtopic.php ... ap#p107792

http://forum.mikrotik.com/viewtopic.php ... map#p42319

http://forum.mikrotik.com/viewtopic.php ... pot+netmap

http://forum.mikrotik.com/viewtopic.php ... map#p34953
 
Mark66
just joined
Posts: 22
Joined: Mon Apr 27, 2009 8:29 pm

Re: Hotspot with public IPs

Tue Apr 28, 2009 8:54 am

Hello

I have same problem and I have post same question yesterday in this forum.

Do you have already solved?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: sistelec and 54 guests