Page 1 of 1

Please Help Me !! Im in Deep Trouble

Posted: Sun Apr 19, 2009 10:32 pm
by micromaster
Hi People..
I Have a really disturbing problem , i have a 3.15 Mikrotik RouterOs Working on a P4 2GBRAM 160SATA H.D PC
its works good and all interface are read...the only problem that i have is it keeps on freezing on me after running for a while
i have like 15 users only and its just goes dead .. no login page no nothin.
i thought maybe its alot of pressure on it so i disabled caching and it still freezez
i installed a new windows server 2003 server in the network to work as a DHCP server so ican disable DHCP on the mikrotik server so i can take off some more pressure..
and still doesnt work...............
what should i do........................
i changed swiches -- changed PC's to an AMD PC
nothin nothin nothin
Plzzzzzzzz Help.
thanks

Re: Please Help Me !! Im in Deep Trouble

Posted: Sun Apr 19, 2009 10:53 pm
by GuJack20
That hardware can handle much much more than that. Don't bother with DHCP. Look at the hardware, the problem is there.

You say you changed the hardware completely and still it freezes. Are you sure? Do you changed also the NICs ?? Maybe one of them is causing the freezing.

Re: Please Help Me !! Im in Deep Trouble

Posted: Sun Apr 19, 2009 10:57 pm
by micromaster
ya i did change the NICS the first one had 10/100MB LAN Card
so i got a 10/100/1000 NIC for the other other one

Re: Please Help Me !! Im in Deep Trouble

Posted: Sun Apr 19, 2009 11:18 pm
by GuJack20
Does the keyb numlock led turn on and off when you press the numlock button??

Re: Please Help Me !! Im in Deep Trouble

Posted: Sun Apr 19, 2009 11:31 pm
by micromaster
didnt drough my attenion before
why whold the numlock button have any thing to do about my problem?

Re: Please Help Me !! Im in Deep Trouble

Posted: Sun Apr 19, 2009 11:36 pm
by GuJack20
Just to know if the PC freezes completely

Re: Please Help Me !! Im in Deep Trouble

Posted: Tue Apr 21, 2009 10:47 pm
by gmsmstr
Use hardware on the supported routerOS hardware section would help as well.

Re: Please Help Me !! Im in Deep Trouble

Posted: Tue Apr 21, 2009 10:57 pm
by Inssomniak
maybe turn off multi CPU?

Re: Please Help Me !! Im in Deep Trouble

Posted: Wed Apr 22, 2009 2:21 pm
by Chupaka
as for 3.22, it works fine with multi-cpu=yes. we use pptp + queues

Re: Please Help Me !! Im in Deep Trouble

Posted: Sun Apr 26, 2009 8:06 pm
by eonye
I guess the drive that contains ur os has bad sectors, you may need to reinstall the OS or change the hard drive

Re: Please Help Me !! Im in Deep Trouble

Posted: Mon Apr 27, 2009 3:11 pm
by parrini
Hi People..
I Have a really disturbing problem , i have a 3.15 Mikrotik RouterOs Working on a P4 2GBRAM 160SATA H.D PC
its works good and all interface are read...the only problem that i have is it keeps on freezing on me after running for a while
i have like 15 users only and its just goes dead .. no login page no nothin.
i thought maybe its alot of pressure on it so i disabled caching and it still freezez
i installed a new windows server 2003 server in the network to work as a DHCP server so ican disable DHCP on the mikrotik server so i can take off some more pressure..
and still doesnt work...............
what should i do........................
i changed swiches -- changed PC's to an AMD PC
nothin nothin nothin
Plzzzzzzzz Help.
thanks
Try RouterOS 3.22, it seems to be much more stable than 3.15. Also, as said, disable SMP (multi-cpu=no) as a test.