Community discussions

MUM Europe 2020
 
dormador
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 107
Joined: Sat Mar 28, 2009 12:57 pm

is there some one have prob withe this board ? rb411

Sat Apr 25, 2009 11:14 pm

really i hate this board
i have 3 rb433 i haven't any problem
but this board have many bug
its turn off without any reason
its very slow down my link 20M its give me only 12M maximum ....?
why ?
my preparation is the better ...turbo + in stream
my Indicators near FULL ccq80-100% signal between 60- 70-
the mini pci is xr5
am giving it enough power 24V 2.5 A

where is the problem ???
if the mistake in rb411 should the company think about different board....

three times i want to broken it ....

any idea


dormador
 
GuJack20
Trainer
Trainer
Posts: 322
Joined: Sat Jun 12, 2004 9:44 pm
Location: Tirana
Contact:

Re: is there some one have prob withe this board ? rb411

Sun Apr 26, 2009 12:18 am

The RB411 is a CPE oriented board.

We are using them from some time now and got no problems. Of course there were some burned in the field (3-4 from 200 of them) but that wasn't something related to the manufacturing.

For a stable link of 20mbit Full Duplex you should think for something more powerfull (maybe a RB411AH)

Look at the processor usage level? What are the numbers?
--Do you remember that guy who gave up? Neither does anybody else!
 
InoX
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1964
Joined: Tue Jan 09, 2007 6:44 pm

Re: is there some one have prob withe this board ? rb411

Sun Apr 26, 2009 12:22 am

For a stable link of 20mbit Full Duplex you should think for something more powerfull (maybe a RB411AH)
Look at the processor usage level? What are the numbers?
:lol: :lol: :lol:
Thats funny...RB411, 50mbps, 80 users with queues, DHCP Server, firewall etc with ~80% CPU usage, and you said something about 20mbps...
 
dormador
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 107
Joined: Sat Mar 28, 2009 12:57 pm

Re: is there some one have prob withe this board ? rb411

Sun Apr 26, 2009 12:45 am

Mr.GuJack20

am doing the board like access point...
i have MK router 3.23 to manage my network
no queue no hotspot no every thing
only for send and resive from to MK router...the cpu between 0 -- 2 % usage

Mr.InoX

ok when i see i badwidth inside the board ... yes i see 48* (*) <--- its mean Double ..
but when i test the real speed give me from 8-12M only ! !
when i put a file on my router and downloading it...... i see the rate between 1--1.5M ! it should be 3--3.5M !


any idea gentleman
 
InoX
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1964
Joined: Tue Jan 09, 2007 6:44 pm

Re: is there some one have prob withe this board ? rb411

Sun Apr 26, 2009 2:56 am

...
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
 
dormador
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 107
Joined: Sat Mar 28, 2009 12:57 pm

Re: is there some one have prob withe this board ? rb411

Sun Apr 26, 2009 6:58 am

4-26-2009 6-49-44 AM.jpg
if you have another attachment without ((wds)) and well be faster that's will be great
because to board not for clients ...its only for attachment point to point .

thanks

dormador
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
 
GuJack20
Trainer
Trainer
Posts: 322
Joined: Sat Jun 12, 2004 9:44 pm
Location: Tirana
Contact:

Re: is there some one have prob withe this board ? rb411

Sun Apr 26, 2009 8:23 pm

20Mbps FULL Duplex means 20Mbps of traffic passing on each side..so it is a 40Mbps aggregate.
I'm happy for you InoX, that you manage to pass a 25Mbps Full Duplex link in a RB411 but i should not recommend it when someone asks, this is my oppinion


Dormador.
The RB411 has a level 3 license, have you upgraded it to use it as an AP ?? If not, maybe you already have a RB411A or AH.
You have to post a detailed config so we can see if there is a problem there.
--Do you remember that guy who gave up? Neither does anybody else!

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 78 guests