Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
User avatar
stephenpatrick
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran
Topic Author
Posts: 703
Joined: Fri Aug 20, 2004 12:26 pm
Location: UK
Contact:

2.9 RC 4 ....

Mon May 23, 2005 3:30 pm

posted and coming down the wire ...
CableFree - Wireless Excellence - Microwave, E-band Radios, Free Space Optics, High performance Radios & Routers
http://www.cablefree.net
 
User avatar
stephenpatrick
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran
Topic Author
Posts: 703
Joined: Fri Aug 20, 2004 12:26 pm
Location: UK
Contact:

Mon May 23, 2005 3:31 pm

from the changenotes:

What's new in 2.9rc4:

*) fixed via driver for RB500;

What's new in 2.9rc3:

*) fixed radius-mac-authentication bug in wireless;
CableFree - Wireless Excellence - Microwave, E-band Radios, Free Space Optics, High performance Radios & Routers
http://www.cablefree.net
 
v1nt3r
just joined
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Feb 01, 2005 11:31 am
Location: Jozefow, near Warsaw, Poland
Contact:

Mon May 23, 2005 7:10 pm

Up and running on 4 base stations ;-)
No problems (as with rc1 and rc2), but wireless settings is lost after reboot.
 
csickles
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1257
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 8:46 pm
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Contact:

OOPS !!

Tue May 24, 2005 12:59 am

Installed on PC = Great... :D

Installed on RB500 and BOOM! No kernal.. :shock:

Have sent msg to support, expect to here about fix tonight... :wink:

So I am batting about 500.. Hmmm strange...... :?

Craig
Things that make you go "Hmmmmmmmm"...

Craig
 
User avatar
stephenpatrick
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran
Topic Author
Posts: 703
Joined: Fri Aug 20, 2004 12:26 pm
Location: UK
Contact:

Tue May 24, 2005 10:16 am

Put it on 3 high-speed test routers yesterday (1 to 1.5GHz CPUs, 3 different types) and it seemed perfectly stable in wired throughput tests (98Mbps ethernet to ethernet). Not tested with Wireless yet.

Regards
CableFree - Wireless Excellence - Microwave, E-band Radios, Free Space Optics, High performance Radios & Routers
http://www.cablefree.net
 
User avatar
Ultanium
newbie
Posts: 29
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 7:57 pm
Location: Houston, Texas
Contact:

Tue May 24, 2005 12:48 pm

Working fine on a Dell 400SC server on our backbone, 7 miles away from our tower. 70 subs running off the tower, rc4 throttling and addressing them all with no problems so far. I did notice after the move from 2.8 to rc2, the queue display is alot more sluggish than before, was the refresh rate turned down a little in 2.9? Also, would someone mind zipping and sending me the original html files? I screwed up and accidently deleted them all and the folder they were in....

Thanks
Tommy J.
 
User avatar
rickard
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 145
Joined: Wed Jun 16, 2004 1:29 am
Location: Sweden
Contact:

Tue May 24, 2005 2:16 pm

RC4 Working fine on 4 base RB532 routers. and i think the problem with the wlan card loses the clients is gone :-)
 
Syonyk
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 109
Joined: Mon Feb 14, 2005 6:32 pm
Location: Coralville, IA
Contact:

Tue May 24, 2005 6:41 pm

Installed on a Via based router box with Atheros card, and I get the following errors when trying to ping the wireless IP:

92 bytes from 10.0.1.1: Dest Unreachable, Bad Code: 9
Vr HL TOS Len ID Flg off TTL Pro cks Src Dst
4 5 00 0054 c392 0 0000 40 01 a018 10.0.1.254 10.0.1.1

//EDIT: I just downgraded the router to 2.8.27, and everything is working properly, so...

//EDIT2: More info would probably be useful. The wireless card is reported in 2.8.27 as an Atheros AR5213, and I tried several B/G/combo settings, with no change.

-=Russ=-
 
User avatar
Ultanium
newbie
Posts: 29
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 7:57 pm
Location: Houston, Texas
Contact:

Wed May 25, 2005 10:58 pm

Just found another possible issue. Try dragging your queues around a little. About every 10th move, it will completely lose it's information in that queue.
I was trying to get all of mine in numerical order by IP and lost 3 of them...

Tommy
 
randyloveless
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 207
Joined: Thu Sep 30, 2004 10:14 am
Location: california
Contact:

Thu May 26, 2005 10:54 am

rc4 issue ? i added some dst-nat rules and for some reason the router will not allow me to move them up or down.

did not have this issue in rc2. this is on a p4 system not that it matters.

any one had this issue.


randy
 
User avatar
rickard
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 145
Joined: Wed Jun 16, 2004 1:29 am
Location: Sweden
Contact:

Thu May 26, 2005 11:57 am

Problems with RC4 the clients get conected every 25 seconds ??
but it works:-) my log is full with wlan conected.
i will send the supout file.
 
OrCAD
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 132
Joined: Wed Apr 20, 2005 12:37 pm

Thu May 26, 2005 4:04 pm

OS2.9rc4
I have unchecked "default Forwarding" in wireless interface menù but registered client still to comunicate with each other!!
Is a bug?

thanks
 
dean-za
just joined
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Feb 15, 2005 1:26 am

ip pool big

Thu May 26, 2005 6:29 pm

If you add an ip pool and dont select any ip the winbox app crashes.

Dean

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Znevna and 85 guests