Community discussions

MUM Europe 2020
 
User avatar
dlabreu
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 60
Joined: Fri May 08, 2009 10:14 am
Location: South Africa

aggregate links, how?

Tue Jun 16, 2009 5:19 pm

Hi There.

I am working on one project , that i will have to do internet agregation, and i don't know how to do it.
Wend i went to the Mk Course in JHB South Africa , the teacher told us that is possoble , but he didn't told us how to do it.

So i hope you guys can help me on it.

I have one Mk bord 433 , with 2 four mega link on it , one 4 mega line is plug into eth2 and the other is plug into eth3 , and eth1 is for my internal network.

I want to aggregate this 2 four mega links that i got and make one 8 mega link.

Am i able to do this with my Mikrotik Bord , and if i am how?

eg:

ETH2 4mb link _______
-------------------| | Eth1 Local Network
ETH3 4mb link |MK 443 |----------------------
-------------------|_______|

Thanks alot.


Daniel Abreu
Daniel Abreu.
 
Nuke
newbie
Posts: 42
Joined: Mon Jul 31, 2006 7:35 pm
Location: South Africa
Contact:

Re: aggregate links, how?

Tue Jun 16, 2009 5:51 pm

It doesn't work correctly, its starts dropping packets after a while. But you can play with it using nth terms in mangle rules. Then get a routing mark from those mangle rules to do your routing from.

Not going to go into the details, its anyway not working well. Here is the wiki guide http://wiki.mikrotik.com/wiki/NTH_load_ ... masquerade
 
User avatar
NAB
Trainer
Trainer
Posts: 503
Joined: Tue Feb 10, 2009 4:08 pm
Location: UK
Contact:

Re: aggregate links, how?

Tue Jun 16, 2009 6:04 pm

It doesn't work correctly
Is this for NAT/masquerading only, or does it apply to direct connections too?
Nicholas Barnes BSc(hons)
Certified Mikrotik Consultant
Certified Mikrotik Trainer

Vitell - Asterisk, Linux and network consultants
Unofficial IRC channel: #routerboard on irc.z.je
 
Nuke
newbie
Posts: 42
Joined: Mon Jul 31, 2006 7:35 pm
Location: South Africa
Contact:

Re: aggregate links, how?

Tue Jun 16, 2009 6:11 pm

It shouldn't have anything to do with NAT, I did a ping from the mikrotik that was doing the loadbalancing, and it started dropping pings after anything from 30s to 3min. When testing over 4 lines, after a while, it only replyed once in 4 pings, and I could see only one line recieving pings back(using tourch).
 
User avatar
fatonk
Member
Member
Posts: 439
Joined: Tue Feb 22, 2005 11:06 am
Location: Mitrovica/Kosova

Re: aggregate links, how?

Tue Jun 16, 2009 6:37 pm

Post your configurations, and lets see what is wrong with it, otherwise I had no problem with such scenarios of link aggregation. Now the PCC feature should solve the problem.

Regards

Faton

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: almdandi, Bing [Bot], Gombeen666, Google [Bot], oskarsk and 72 guests