Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
webarefootin
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 23
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2008 5:06 pm

OSPF routed PPPOE Network

Fri Jul 17, 2009 4:57 am

I have an RB1000 and 3 ap's with redundant backhauls. How can I make my rb1000 a central pppoe server for everyone on my 3 ap's. Thanks
 
User avatar
mrz
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 6156
Joined: Wed Feb 07, 2007 12:45 pm
Location: Latvia
Contact:

Re: OSPF routed PPPOE Network

Fri Jul 17, 2009 9:13 am

You have to make bridged network between APs and RB1000 then you will be able to run PPPOE server on it.
 
webarefootin
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 23
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2008 5:06 pm

Re: OSPF routed PPPOE Network

Fri Jul 17, 2009 11:53 pm

Any answers for a routed network??
 
Inssomniak
Member
Member
Posts: 332
Joined: Fri Apr 13, 2007 11:21 pm

Re: OSPF routed PPPOE Network

Sat Jul 18, 2009 4:03 am

I use EoIP tunnels, I wanted to use l2tp tunnnels but I could never get that to work.
 
webarefootin
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 23
Joined: Mon Jun 09, 2008 5:06 pm

Re: OSPF routed PPPOE Network

Mon Jul 20, 2009 11:16 pm

So then I bridge the ppoe and the eoip on the rb1000 end and the eoip and the wlan interface on the ap end?
 
User avatar
Equis
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran
Posts: 888
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2005 6:48 am

Re: OSPF routed PPPOE Network

Tue Jul 21, 2009 1:42 am

No need to bridge on the PPPOE server end, just set the interface as your EOIP tunnel
 
rafa_lore
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 121
Joined: Tue Apr 17, 2007 4:57 am
Location: Salta
Contact:

Re: OSPF routed PPPOE Network

Thu Aug 27, 2009 6:14 pm

Hello Did you find a solution to have a OSPF network an the pppoe server in the other extrem? I'm trying the same and I can't :(
I don't want to make a bridge networks!!! I want ro prevent broadcast and strange thinks that happend when you bridge a network
I hope you can help me!!
Thank
Rafael Lore

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: balkyny, Bing [Bot], Google [Bot] and 177 guests