Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
rip
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Feb 22, 2005 6:55 pm
Location: Poland

Does bridge actualy work???

Sat Jun 04, 2005 3:03 pm

Hi!

Does any of these interfaces bridge combinations work with RC4 or 2.8.27

ethernet/ethernet
ethernet/wireless
wireless/wireless

Actualy I'am unable to make it work properly.

RIP
 
User avatar
tneumann
Member
Member
Posts: 394
Joined: Sat Apr 16, 2005 6:38 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Does bridge actualy work???

Sat Jun 04, 2005 3:35 pm

Does any of these interfaces bridge combinations work with RC4 or 2.8.27

ethernet/ethernet
ethernet/wireless
wireless/wireless

Actualy I'am unable to make it work properly.
Sure it works. It would help if you'd show us your configuration...

--Tom
 
rip
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 12
Joined: Tue Feb 22, 2005 6:55 pm
Location: Poland

Sat Jun 04, 2005 4:57 pm

Configuration is so simple, it is probably hard to make something wrong in this case. :-D

bandwitch test:

computer1-computer2 90Mbps
comp1-bridge 90Mbps
comp2-bridge 90Mbps
comp1-bridge-comp2 unstable 0-1Mbps

bridge is VIA-EPIA
tried bridging:
onboard_lan - rtl8139
onboard_lan - 3c905cx
dfe580 - dfe580

I will try intel board, and post the result.

RIP

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: eworm, Google [Bot] and 97 guests