Community discussions

MUM Europe 2020
 
zlyZwierz
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 33
Joined: Tue Jun 19, 2007 2:37 pm
Location: Poland

Feature request

Fri Sep 18, 2009 2:42 am

CoA for PPPoE sessions (currently only PoD).
It would be nice to change simple queues (created on pppoe session up ) "on the fly".
Disconnecting pppoe session just to change SQ values is a bit lame.
Or maybe there is some other (sane)way to achieve this?

BTW
Last version of freeradius has a "full support" for CoA maybe it's time for MT to do that ;)
 
zlyZwierz
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 33
Joined: Tue Jun 19, 2007 2:37 pm
Location: Poland

Re: Feature request

Sat Sep 19, 2009 12:59 am

Nobody interested?
Please, give me MT SDK and I write it by myself and send you a diff of course :)
 
User avatar
Chupaka
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 8346
Joined: Mon Jun 19, 2006 11:15 pm
Location: Minsk, Belarus
Contact:

Re: Feature request

Sat Sep 19, 2009 1:41 am

SDK is not Sources ))

and Friday is not the best time to answer such questions %)
Russian-speaking forum: https://forum.mikrotik.by/. Welcome!

For every complex problem, there is a solution that is simple, neat, and wrong.

MikroTik. Your life. Your routing.
 
zlyZwierz
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 33
Joined: Tue Jun 19, 2007 2:37 pm
Location: Poland

Re: Feature request

Sat Sep 19, 2009 2:25 am

I know what SDK is ;) better SDK than nothing.
But you are right, i'll wait ...
 
zlyZwierz
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 33
Joined: Tue Jun 19, 2007 2:37 pm
Location: Poland

Re: Feature request

Mon Sep 21, 2009 11:59 am

Well.. it's monday, now can we talk about another exciting feature called CoA please?
 
zlyZwierz
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 33
Joined: Tue Jun 19, 2007 2:37 pm
Location: Poland

Re: Feature request

Thu Sep 24, 2009 4:44 pm

Bump.
 
eflanery
Member
Member
Posts: 382
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 10:11 pm
Location: Moscow, ID
Contact:

Re: Feature request

Thu Sep 24, 2009 8:43 pm

CoA would be nice, for sure. But in the meantime...

It is possible to adjust the limits on dynamically created simple queues. No disconnect/reconnect necessary, only manual attention or scripting.

This can be down on the CLI, not in WinBox. No idea if it works via API.
/queue simple set <pppoe-foobar> max-limit=10000000/10000000 limit-at=10000000/10000000
--Eric
 
zlyZwierz
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 33
Joined: Tue Jun 19, 2007 2:37 pm
Location: Poland

Re: Feature request

Thu Oct 01, 2009 1:49 am

You cant interfere witch things created dynamically, but hey - they did CoA for hotspot, so why didn't for PPPoE?
 
User avatar
mrz
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 5970
Joined: Wed Feb 07, 2007 12:45 pm
Location: Latvia
Contact:

Re: Feature request

Thu Oct 01, 2009 8:57 am

Actually you CAN change dynamically created simple queue parameters.
 
zlyZwierz
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 33
Joined: Tue Jun 19, 2007 2:37 pm
Location: Poland

Re: Feature request

Thu Oct 01, 2009 7:21 pm

I see now ;), but this does not mean, that the "case is closed".
I'am still waiting for Your answer on "CoA for PPPoE".
 
mstead
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 113
Joined: Sat Mar 04, 2006 2:41 am

Re: Feature request

Sun Nov 15, 2009 8:44 pm

Add my name to the list of people who would like CoA for pppoe!!

Malcolm
 
babbage
Trainer
Trainer
Posts: 37
Joined: Mon Jul 12, 2010 5:55 pm

Re: Feature request

Mon Jul 12, 2010 8:35 pm

Add my name too!
 
snark
newbie
Posts: 25
Joined: Fri Oct 19, 2007 3:47 pm

Re: Feature request

Sat Aug 28, 2010 4:39 pm

i want it too!

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: comredperu and 56 guests