Community discussions

MUM Europe 2020
 
HaQs
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 153
Joined: Sat Oct 20, 2007 3:26 pm
Location: POLAND

New Feature request: NSTREME- enabled, disabled, required

Thu Sep 24, 2009 12:16 pm

On ROS 2.x 3.x and 4.x rc NSTREME option is only enabled or disabled

But nice option is: ON CPE NSTREME enabled but on AP disabling NSTREME when is not requred.

Actual When NSTREME is enabled on CPE and disabled on AP then CPE disconnect :/
The good option is enabling or disabling NSTREME on CPE from AP
 
User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 24337
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: New Feature request: NSTREME- enabled, disabled, required

Thu Sep 24, 2009 12:31 pm

what will happen if each CPE has a different setting?
No answer to your question? How to write posts
 
dada
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 245
Joined: Tue Feb 21, 2006 1:44 pm

Re: New Feature request: NSTREME- enabled, disabled, required

Wed Oct 07, 2009 5:47 pm

what will happen if each CPE has a different setting?
1) I would change the keyword name from required to desired
2) if CPEs are not set correctly (all have to be in 'nstreme desired' mode, of course) it is a configuration bug. If Ap is in nstreme mode all CPEs with nstreme desired or enabled will connect. Rest will not.
3) I have tested a short script which is able to switch nstreme on/off if there is no connection to AP for some time. It worked fine - only the delay was longer.
 
User avatar
Equis
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran
Posts: 888
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2005 6:48 am

Re: New Feature request: NSTREME- enabled, disabled, required

Fri Oct 09, 2009 11:42 pm

This is a great idea!
 
User avatar
NetworkPro
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1370
Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2009 6:23 pm
Location: Worldwide
Contact:

Re: New Feature request: NSTREME- enabled, disabled, required

Sat Oct 17, 2009 8:45 pm

This idea is so good, I wonder how come MikroTik haven't put it into RouterOS in version 2.7 back in the day, how come they didn't think of it? :)
wiki.mikrotik.com/wiki/NetworkPro_on_Quality_of_Service

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: MSN [Bot] and 86 guests