Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
HaQs
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 153
Joined: Sat Oct 20, 2007 3:26 pm
Location: POLAND

Clock Bug in ROS 4.0 rc1 on x86

Sun Sep 27, 2009 10:46 pm

Hi,

In Ros 4.0 r1 clock is 10x faster :/ On x86

1 Real secound = 10 MT sec :/

hardware motherboard: FSiemens D1219 cpu intel P3 933
 
changeip
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 3820
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 5:22 pm

Re: Clock Bug in ROS 4.0 rc1 on x86

Mon Sep 28, 2009 1:44 am

I am using 4.0rc1 on a x86 p3 1000. Clock is okay on mine. Should probably submit a supout to support and give them more information.
Colo and Wholesale Bandwidth Available! Sales at SanDiegoBroadband dot com
 
uldis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 3439
Joined: Mon May 31, 2004 2:55 pm

Re: Clock Bug in ROS 4.0 rc1 on x86

Mon Sep 28, 2009 3:42 pm

it is because you are using nstreme. there is nothing what we could do about it as it is the hardware or BIOS problem that the PIT timer isn't working orrectly. Try to update the motherboard bios and check the bios configuration, maybe some setting will help you.
 
HaQs
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 153
Joined: Sat Oct 20, 2007 3:26 pm
Location: POLAND

Re: Clock Bug in ROS 4.0 rc1 on x86

Thu Oct 01, 2009 10:11 pm

OK, I tested this ROS version on other FS D1219 motherboard with this some BIOS version and CPU. And Clock are OK.

But why on this motherboard CLOCK is ok on ROS 2 ????
 
User avatar
NetworkPro
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1370
Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2009 6:23 pm
Location: Worldwide
Contact:

Re: Clock Bug in ROS 4.0 rc1 on x86

Tue Oct 06, 2009 8:28 pm

Because older RouterOS uses different software clock. Replace the motherboard and move on.
wiki.mikrotik.com/wiki/NetworkPro_on_Quality_of_Service
 
dada
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 245
Joined: Tue Feb 21, 2006 1:44 pm

Re: Clock Bug in ROS 4.0 rc1 on x86

Wed Oct 07, 2009 3:53 pm

>>Because older RouterOS uses different software clock. Replace the motherboard and move on.

I have faced similar problems when installing 3.28 with wireless-beta on a link made on two older intel mainboards using nstreme. System time on the boxes was fast and link was unstable. After I installed regular wireless package the problem disappeared.

Is it the same issue?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider], domon, Google [Bot], itscmo, nicoonline, plur, roe1974, ysha and 87 guests