Community discussions

 
marklodge
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 201
Joined: Sun Jun 21, 2009 6:15 pm

What are the Country limitations set to?

Sat Oct 10, 2009 11:43 am

i'm running mikrotik rb600a with r5h cards (350mW) and 5ghz sectors
I set Wireless>>Frequency Mode: to 'manual txpower'
then i get a dropdown menu to set the country. Now if i set the country to UK or US does it limit the txpower? if so, where do i get a list of the limitations?
I want to push out the full 350mW - how do i check if it is really pushing out that mW?
what is the max dBm i can set?

Thanks
Mark
 
marklodge
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 201
Joined: Sun Jun 21, 2009 6:15 pm

Re: What are the Country limitations set to?

Sun Oct 11, 2009 7:18 am

can you hear the echo??
 
npero
Member
Member
Posts: 316
Joined: Tue Mar 01, 2005 1:59 pm
Location: Serbia

Re: What are the Country limitations set to?

Sun Oct 11, 2009 8:11 am


* frequency-mode (one of regulatory-domain, manual-txpower or superchannel) :
o regulatory-domain - Limit available channels and maximum transmit power for each channel according to the value of country
o manual-txpower - Same as above, but do not limit maximum transmit power.
o superchannel - Allow all channels supported by the card.
* country (either no_country_set, or name of a regulatory domain) : Limits available bands, frequencies and maximum transmit power for each frequency. Also specifies default value of scan-list. Value no_country_set is an FCC compliant set of channels.
* antenna-gain (default value: 0) : Antenna gain in dBi, used to calculate maximum transmit power according to country limitations.
Use manual-txpower. In tab Tx power you can check output power.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot], MSN [Bot] and 116 guests