Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
conjurer
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 110
Joined: Mon Jul 21, 2008 9:46 pm

l2tp and cpu 100%

Fri Oct 23, 2009 4:12 pm

Hello.
I have l2tp server (rb450g v4.1), and client (rb400 v3.30).
I have configured l2tp with bridge. Strange thing is that when i get 2.5+2 mbit trafic passing tunnel, procesor ussage is 100% on both ends. Bur i can run bandwidth test 40 megs full duplex and it works fine, but cpu again is 100%. Can there be possibility that cpu is showing wrong?
And how can i optimize l2tp? Any tips?
 
techmonkey1
newbie
Posts: 44
Joined: Wed Sep 19, 2007 8:01 pm

Re: l2tp and cpu 100%

Sat Oct 24, 2009 12:13 am

I have not had issues with 100% CPU, but I have had very high CPU using l2tp. Try disabling compression in the PPP Profile.
 
conjurer
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 110
Joined: Mon Jul 21, 2008 9:46 pm

Re: l2tp and cpu 100%

Mon Oct 26, 2009 11:25 am

I have disabled encryption and compresion, its the same. Maybe i should try something more powerfull like core 2?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], fposavec, MarcDE, sindy and 60 guests