Page 1 of 1

3G with Virgin Mobile

Posted: Mon Nov 16, 2009 11:59 pm
by ubb
Has anyone set up a 3G connection using Virgin Mobile in the US? From what I gather, they use a Novatel U760 which seems to be on the supported hardware list so that's a positive sign. Before I shell out $$, I'd love to hear that someone has used this before. They have a pretty cool pay as you go plan which might fit what I'm trying to do nicely.

Also, I see some examples of setting up 3G cards in the wiki but they're from Latvia. Are there many differences among providers/countries/etc? Pointers in the right direction would be appreciated. Thanks!

Re: 3G with Virgin Mobile

Posted: Wed Nov 18, 2009 12:25 am
by csickles
search my prev posts...

I have some info on a SPRINT based 598u.. 3G setup... dial numbers etc..

Re: 3G with Virgin Mobile

Posted: Thu Nov 19, 2009 4:02 am
by Dax
The Virgin US USB modem that I have lying around is a Novatel MC760 which may be similar to a U760 but it may need explicit support in RouterOS.