Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
shrek777
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 264
Joined: Wed Jan 21, 2009 9:44 am

pppoe on bridge, upload limit not works

Thu Dec 24, 2009 6:29 pm

I am running pppoe on bridge, i have also usermanager, and upload limits not working,i meen client are limmited with download speed but not upload, i think this is bug,
 
User avatar
sergejs
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 6650
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2005 3:33 pm
Location: Riga, Latvia
Contact:

Re: pppoe on bridge, upload limit not works

Mon Dec 28, 2009 1:54 pm

Make sure you have enabled,
interface bridge settings set use-ip-firewall-for-pppoe=yes
 
shrek777
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 264
Joined: Wed Jan 21, 2009 9:44 am

Re: pppoe on bridge, upload limit not works

Tue Dec 29, 2009 6:31 pm

Hello
Of course this check box is checked but it not working anyway
 
User avatar
sergejs
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 6650
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2005 3:33 pm
Location: Riga, Latvia
Contact:

Re: pppoe on bridge, upload limit not works

Wed Dec 30, 2009 2:44 pm

What is your configuration for /queue ? (Simple or tree, which of them you are using).
 
shrek777
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 264
Joined: Wed Jan 21, 2009 9:44 am

Re: pppoe on bridge, upload limit not works

Wed Dec 30, 2009 3:02 pm

I am using radius and queues are created automaticaly
 
User avatar
Alessio Garavano
Member
Member
Posts: 304
Joined: Sat May 29, 2004 12:49 am
Location: Corrientes, Argentina
Contact:

Re: pppoe on bridge, upload limit not works

Thu Jun 28, 2012 9:47 pm

Make sure you have enabled,
interface bridge settings set use-ip-firewall-for-pppoe=yes
Hi Sergejs, i had this problem of upload limit on RoS 5.18 with pppoe-server on bridge interface and solved all "disabling" use-ip-firewall on bridge settings...

I don´t know why! but disabling the use-ip-firewall, the advanced QoS are more efficient marking packets in mangle and the limit of each pppoe client in queues simple is perfect....

Regards!
Alessio Garavano
http://www.isparg.com.ar
 
mohndtiser
just joined
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Aug 08, 2015 4:12 pm

Re: pppoe on bridge, upload limit not works

Thu Oct 08, 2020 3:01 am

i found solution
just go bridge setting use IP firewall= no

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider], rkau045 and 188 guests