Page 1 of 1

RouterOS logo

Posted: Tue Jan 19, 2010 4:48 pm
by darencrew
Hi all !

It might be a strange remark but on RouterOS 4.5, the winbox is showing a logo that is known to me but i can't remember where i saw this one before...

The logo itself is not a problem, but it make me wonder if Mikrotik is not beeing bought by another big company, with the disagreements related to such operations...

Maybe by knowing the origin of the logo i'll be reassured...

If anybody has any idea please let me know...

Regards

Daren

Re: RouterOS logo

Posted: Tue Jan 19, 2010 7:42 pm
by rpress
Doesn't it look like the 'i' in MikroTik? I don't see any reason for concern. WinBox has had that logo for a couple RouterOS revisions now, although the WinBox version number stayed the same. :)

My one complaint is that in Windows 7 the icon is large in the task bar, but the icon does not have a high enough resolution so it is blocky. Actually, the icon looks fine at the login dialog but AFTER login it is blocky!

Re: RouterOS logo

Posted: Wed Jan 20, 2010 8:42 am
by normis
Image

Re: RouterOS logo

Posted: Wed Jan 20, 2010 8:45 am
by normis
My one complaint is that in Windows 7 the icon is large in the task bar, but the icon does not have a high enough resolution so it is blocky. Actually, the icon looks fine at the login dialog but AFTER login it is blocky!
yeah, I have noticed it sometimes, but lately - not anymore. see here:

Image

Re: RouterOS logo

Posted: Wed Jan 20, 2010 10:54 am
by janisk
look at old icon for Winbox, and in that instant you will know why it was changed :)

Re: RouterOS logo

Posted: Wed Jan 20, 2010 9:02 pm
by rpress
I downloaded WinBox again but mine is still blocky.
Untitled.png