Community discussions

 
andytshilumba
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Jul 08, 2007 12:41 pm

HP PROLIANT DL360 G4

Wed Jan 20, 2010 12:29 pm

Can someone tell me if it's possible for mikrotik to run on HP PROLIANT DL360 G4 which is using SCSI HDD?
If the answer is yes, is there any particular method to follow?

Best regards
 
User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 24268
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: HP PROLIANT DL360 G4

Wed Jan 20, 2010 12:32 pm

RouterOS doesn't support SCSI. You need IDE or SATA storage
No answer to your question? How to write posts
 
andytshilumba
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Jul 08, 2007 12:41 pm

Re: HP PROLIANT DL360 G4

Wed Jan 20, 2010 12:38 pm

thanks a lot normis
 
User avatar
martini
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 296
Joined: Tue Dec 21, 2004 12:13 am

Re: HP PROLIANT DL360 G4

Tue Feb 09, 2010 11:50 pm

USB work nice on this servers

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: MSN [Bot] and 91 guests