Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
unm
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 20
Joined: Tue Aug 18, 2009 8:25 am

PPPOE server and Mikrotik-Rate-Limit

Tue Feb 02, 2010 9:05 am

Hi all,

I have mikrotik ver. 4.4. I am using pppoe server + radius(freeradius). Radius set Mikrotik-Rate-Limit for client.
And i want to know, can i set for client pppoe, diffrent Mikrotik-Rate-Limit to diffrent route, for example:

route 10.0.2.0/24 : Mikrotik-Rate-Limit -> unlim
route other : Mikrotik-Rate-Limit -> radius set
 
Madrox
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 80
Joined: Mon Sep 03, 2007 12:24 am

Re: PPPOE server and Mikrotik-Rate-Limit

Tue Feb 02, 2010 9:47 am

Im looking for this to, so that my local part of the network get higher speed. use pppoe rate on out from our network.
 
CrazyMonkey
just joined
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Feb 03, 2010 11:44 pm
Location: Johannesburg

Re: PPPOE server and Mikrotik-Rate-Limit

Wed Feb 03, 2010 11:50 pm

I also have a question on this. Does the rate limit apply to the session as a group or to the users of the session?

i.e. set a 50 meg limit and this 50 meg applies to all 10 ppp users, 10 users get 50 meg or... is it 50 meg per user?

regards
CM
 
User avatar
Chupaka
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 8370
Joined: Mon Jun 19, 2006 11:15 pm
Location: Minsk, Belarus
Contact:

Re: PPPOE server and Mikrotik-Rate-Limit

Thu Feb 04, 2010 7:07 pm

queue with 'Rate' parameters is created dynamically for each connected user, not for the group of users
Russian-speaking forum: https://forum.mikrotik.by/. Welcome!

For every complex problem, there is a solution that is simple, neat, and wrong.

MikroTik. Your life. Your routing.
 
CrazyMonkey
just joined
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Feb 03, 2010 11:44 pm
Location: Johannesburg

Re: PPPOE server and Mikrotik-Rate-Limit

Thu Feb 18, 2010 12:21 pm

What would the easiest way be to rate limit the group/profile?

Regards
R

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: carlosaat, dleo, hapoo, meazz1, MSN [Bot], nemoonpc and 200 guests