Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
ZamNam
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 16
Joined: Wed Sep 16, 2009 5:30 am

Queue Issue on RouterOs 2.9.27

Fri Feb 12, 2010 11:41 pm

I have about 45 machines connected to my RouterOs each us DHCP to get ip addresses, i assigned each machine a different bandwidth limit, i assigned one machine a static ip address and i changed the arp entry for that ip address to the mac address of the same machine, so generally i assumed that this machine would not be affected by the queue limits in any way . but i found out that the traffic to this machine is affected when the network load is high and even accessing the router through that machine using winbox or the web interface during that time is a struggle ... so is there a way to make this machine prioritized during the peak time or something ?
 
User avatar
jwcn
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1501
Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2006 6:49 am
Location: Maryland, USA
Contact:

Re: Queue Issue on RouterOs 2.9.27

Sat Feb 13, 2010 6:25 am

Start by upgrading to a legal ROS license.
 
ZamNam
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 16
Joined: Wed Sep 16, 2009 5:30 am

Re: Queue Issue on RouterOs 2.9.27

Sat Feb 13, 2010 11:13 am

my licence is not legal ?
 
Sob
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 5482
Joined: Mon Apr 20, 2009 9:11 pm

Re: Queue Issue on RouterOs 2.9.27

Sat Feb 13, 2010 4:32 pm

It may come as suprise, but it's quite likely. :)
Let me guess. Is it x86? Is it L6? Does it have extra-channels? Is it impossible to upgrade? If you answered YES to all questions, then your final answer is also YES.
People who quote full posts should be spanked with ethernet cable. Some exceptions for multi-topic threads may apply. Not intended as incentive for masochists.
 
User avatar
Chupaka
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 8383
Joined: Mon Jun 19, 2006 11:15 pm
Location: Minsk, Belarus
Contact:

Re: Queue Issue on RouterOs 2.9.27

Sat Feb 13, 2010 6:31 pm

v2.9 is not supported anymore - it's too old. please upgrade: http://wiki.mikrotik.com/wiki/Upgrading_RouterOS
Russian-speaking forum: https://forum.mikrotik.by/. Welcome!

For every complex problem, there is a solution that is simple, neat, and wrong.

MikroTik. Your life. Your routing.
 
ZamNam
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 16
Joined: Wed Sep 16, 2009 5:30 am

Re: Queue Issue on RouterOs 2.9.27

Sat Feb 13, 2010 7:03 pm

if i backed up my configuration and i installed the ROS 4.5 version, will i be able to import my configs to it ?
 
User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 24560
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: Queue Issue on RouterOs 2.9.27

Mon Feb 15, 2010 9:03 am

If you upgraded normally as per instructions, your config should stay as it was
No answer to your question? How to write posts

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: hechz, sindy, vdecas, webix and 178 guests