Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
XTLMeth
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 54
Joined: Mon Sep 07, 2009 7:10 am

RB816

Tue Mar 30, 2010 5:44 am

Has anyone tried this thing out? I bought one and it's not working. The ports show up but if I disabled I can't re-enable them and the macs are all weird. I tried to configure a port but doesn't show a link status.
 
User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 24608
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: RB816

Tue Mar 30, 2010 8:12 am

make sure you have latest RouterBOOT and RouterOS installed. Then make supout.rif file and send to support at mikrotik
No answer to your question? How to write posts
 
XTLMeth
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 54
Joined: Mon Sep 07, 2009 7:10 am

Re: RB816

Thu Apr 01, 2010 6:51 am

So I did what you said and sent the supout.rif into support. What's really interesting is after I installed the ROS5 beta the card started work but only for like 20 minutes. If I reset the routerboard it works again for a while then stops again. The macs are all wonky and resetting them doesn't put them to what the sticker on the bottom says they're suppose to be. Is this card suppose to work with ROS 4.6?

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Kindis, nalawadesatyen, robsgax, sindy, svmk, UpRunTech and 57 guests