shivachitta
just joined
Topic Author

help regarding Mikrotik-Total-Limit ?

Fri May 28, 2010 3:44 pm

Hi all,
Im new to Mikrotik ,
FYI : im using freeradius and checking the feasibility of mikrotik 4.2

Actually my intension is to disconnect the user the once he crosses his total(upload and download) limit.
so im trying with following attribute "Mikrotik-Total-Limit" on mikrotik 4.2

The Mikrotik-Recv-Limit and Mikrotik-Xmit-Limit attributes working fine with 2.9 and 4.2 version but "Mikrotik-Total-Limit" attribute is not working on 4.2 .

Here something we observed : Radius sent "Mikrotik-Total-Limit=10000" attribute as part of Access-accept to mikrotik but we are not able to see the same in QueueList for that subscriber.

(im sending two snapshots regarding above problem , please find the attatchements )

Could someone please help me out.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Last edited by shivachitta on Mon May 31, 2010 7:39 am, edited 2 times in total.

Chupaka
Forum Guru
Forum Guru

Re: help regarding Mikrotik-Total-Limit ?

Sun May 30, 2010 8:15 pm

for the 'Total' to be counted, you should change something in that queue: either set 'Total Max Limit', or change queue type to something else (like 'default' instead of 'default-small')... just not sure how that can be done with dynamic queues...

shivachitta
just joined
Topic Author

Mon May 31, 2010 7:29 am

User has been disconnected When iam trying with "Mikrotik-Recv-Limit and Mikrotik-Xmit-Limit attributes "... but what could be problem with ""Mikrotik-Total-Limit"

i have small doubt .

1) what all mikrotik versions are supporting the "Mikrotik-Total-Limit" .
2) what is attribute value format for "Mikrotik-Total-Limit" .
( Eg: Mikrotik-Total-Limit=1000 is wright ... ?)
3) Any more attributes are to be send to make it work... ?

Chupaka
Forum Guru
Forum Guru

Mon May 31, 2010 1:33 pm