Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
User avatar
TymeWyse
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 35
Joined: Wed Jul 07, 2004 8:19 pm
Location: Canyonville, OR
Contact:

Help Please. I need some help with a firewall

Tue Aug 23, 2005 11:56 pm

I have a very basic hotspot system set-up. clients log into the router and add their username and password. At this time I can not get the log in screen at all so I can not browse.

To get a basic firewall running to allow people to get on line what would be a simple set-up.

Please... :oops:
 
User avatar
sergejs
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 6624
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2005 3:33 pm
Location: Riga, Latvia
Contact:

Wed Aug 24, 2005 8:35 am

you should provide us with current firewall configuration.
If you run default setup in HotSpot, there should not be added any restriction rule to firewall or to anything else.
 
User avatar
larmaid
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 177
Joined: Tue Aug 30, 2005 3:06 pm

Wed Sep 07, 2005 1:42 pm

i think u need to setup hotspot first?
i like it

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: antiknock, eworm, Fesiitis, Google [Bot], Infatuas, Zacharias and 67 guests