Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
shitch
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri May 28, 2010 9:33 am

activate mikrotik insterface graphs cacti

Mon Jul 12, 2010 9:18 am

Hello,

Can someone please guide me with a step by step procedure on configuring mikrotik interface graphs on cacti? I have some system graphs, but they are basically not useful to me e.g cpu usage, mem usage load, I need but the interfaces graph.

Thanks :)
 
User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 24614
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: activate mikrotik insterface graphs cacti

Mon Jul 12, 2010 9:19 am

No answer to your question? How to write posts
 
shitch
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri May 28, 2010 9:33 am

Re: activate mikrotik insterface graphs cacti

Tue Jul 13, 2010 8:13 pm

Thanks Normis,
But I've been through this already and all i get are cpu load, memory usage system load and others. I am most interested in the interface graphs. I want to be able to view all my graphs on longer periods .

Best Regards :)
 
duvi
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 70
Joined: Fri Jun 05, 2009 12:32 pm
Contact:

Re: activate mikrotik insterface graphs cacti

Tue Jul 13, 2010 11:37 pm

I have cacti monitoring interface traffic.

I'm on vacation now, but I'll share a howto in two weeks, if noone else does first (:

Meanwhile, you can PM me and I'll try to help.
 
shitch
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri May 28, 2010 9:33 am

Re: activate mikrotik insterface graphs cacti

Thu Jul 15, 2010 12:42 pm

thanks Duvi,
Your assistance was really helpful. Not only can I have the interface graphs but I can have any other OIDs now graphed.

A+ :D
 
Warxcell
just joined
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Aug 22, 2018 5:32 pm

Re: activate mikrotik insterface graphs cacti

Wed Oct 10, 2018 11:39 pm

Can we also get the tips? :)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: domon, DSK and 65 guests