Community discussions

 
User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Topic Author
Posts: 24272
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

RouterOS 5 beta 5

Fri Jul 23, 2010 3:45 pm

What's new in 5.0beta5 (2010-Jul-23 14:50):

*) email - supports multiple CCs
*) fix 5&10MHz channel support for 11n cards;
*) ssh - fix ssh client crash;
*) ssh - password authentication is disabled for users with public keys;
*) ping - fixed ping packet-loss calculation;

http://www.mikrotik.com/download/router ... a5.torrent
No answer to your question? How to write posts
 
roadracer96
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran
Posts: 714
Joined: Tue Aug 25, 2009 12:01 am

Re: RouterOS 5 beta 5

Fri Jul 23, 2010 5:44 pm

In the torrent, the mipsbe packages are corrupt. The RB1000 packages worked. In the direct download, the mipsbe packages worked.
 
User avatar
adryfia
newbie
Posts: 33
Joined: Sun Jun 20, 2010 9:30 am
Location: Mataram, Lombok, Indonesia, NTB
Contact:

Re: RouterOS 5 beta 5

Sat Jul 24, 2010 6:55 am

In my RB450 the cpu load very fast to 100%, and i can't access my usermanager from web, what wrong??. Now i make ROS beta4 againt. Do you have any solutuion for this???
 
npero
Member
Member
Posts: 316
Joined: Tue Mar 01, 2005 1:59 pm
Location: Serbia

Re: RouterOS 5 beta 5

Sat Jul 24, 2010 8:20 am

Upgraded couple minutes ago and question.
When do wireless scan only have button start, where is stop button gone ?

Usually I do quick scan press stop and look results now I don't have any more stop :( scan is running until close scan window.
 
JustinTx
just joined
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Jun 15, 2010 11:53 am

Re: RouterOS 5 beta 5 view content

Sat Jul 24, 2010 1:01 pm

RouterOS 5.0beta5

* All files (requires a Torrent client)
* Combined package (http)
* All packages (Includes optional packages: view content)

View Content shows 4.10 files:
* advanced-tools-4.10.npk
* arlan-4.10.npk
* calea-4.10.npk
* dhcp-4.10.npk
* gps-4.10.npk
* hotspot-4.10.npk
* ipv6-4.10.npk
* isdn-4.10.npk
* kvm-4.10.npk
* lcd-4.10.npk
* mpls-4.10.npk
* multicast-4.10.npk
* ntp-4.10.npk
* ppp-4.10.npk
* radiolan-4.10.npk
* routerboard-4.10.npk
* routing-4.10.npk
* security-4.10.npk
* synchronous-4.10.npk
* system-4.10.npk
* ups-4.10.npk
* user-manager-4.10.npk
* wireless-4.10.npk
 
petro25
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 81
Joined: Sat Jul 24, 2010 10:49 pm
Location: Novosibirsk

Re: RouterOS 5 beta 5

Sat Jul 24, 2010 11:04 pm

Hello. I would like to see a new version of the following configuration rollback feature on the timer. since it is usually placed on the radio long distances this feature will be quite handy. For example put a value then it is said that to use it for 5 minutes. After 5 minutes he returned to the starting position. and sometimes expose the parameters and the connection is lost had to go to a distant point. sorry for my bad English
 
rpress
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 87
Joined: Thu May 07, 2009 5:13 am

Re: RouterOS 5 beta 5

Mon Jul 26, 2010 5:14 am

I still have the problem (since beta 4) that opening up an IPv6 route closes WinBox. It happens on my RB750 but not on the RB433, both with a clean config.
 
User avatar
martini
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 296
Joined: Tue Dec 21, 2004 12:13 am

Re: RouterOS 5 beta 5

Mon Jul 26, 2010 12:00 pm

Ros v5beta5 - torch dont work correct (first 20-40 rows show full ointerface speed on each IP), and where you hide STOP button ??
 
User avatar
Xymox
Member
Member
Posts: 387
Joined: Thu Jan 21, 2010 5:04 pm
Location: Phoenix, Arizona US
Contact:

Re: RouterOS 5 beta 5

Mon Jul 26, 2010 12:10 pm

Meta router still does not work in 5.0B5. No console..
 
blake
Member
Member
Posts: 426
Joined: Mon May 31, 2010 10:46 pm
Location: Arizona

Re: RouterOS 5 beta 5

Mon Jul 26, 2010 12:45 pm

Hello. I would like to see a new version of the following configuration rollback feature on the timer. since it is usually placed on the radio long distances this feature will be quite handy. For example put a value then it is said that to use it for 5 minutes. After 5 minutes he returned to the starting position. and sometimes expose the parameters and the connection is lost had to go to a distant point. sorry for my bad English
Like this?
http://wiki.mikrotik.com/wiki/Manual:Console#Safe_Mode
IT consultant. Network manager. Packet junkie.
1-928-328-1509
 
petro25
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 81
Joined: Sat Jul 24, 2010 10:49 pm
Location: Novosibirsk

Re: RouterOS 5 beta 5

Mon Jul 26, 2010 10:31 pm

on the RB800 does not start Dude v4.0beta2
 
petro25
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 81
Joined: Sat Jul 24, 2010 10:49 pm
Location: Novosibirsk

Re: RouterOS 5 beta 5

Mon Jul 26, 2010 10:34 pm

add to winbox "Apply button for 5 minutes"
 
dominicbatty
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 91
Joined: Wed Jul 07, 2010 12:26 pm

Re: RouterOS 5 beta 5

Tue Jul 27, 2010 4:21 pm

the /ping command in Beta5 only works in the scheduler the very first time it is used ...

i.e. Script that does ....

:log info ("ping result1=" . "$[/ping 8.8.8.8 count=3]");
:log info ("ping result2=" . "$[/ping 8.8.8.8 count=3]");
:log info ("ping result3=" . "$[/ping 8.8.8.8 count=3]");

Reboot the router .... log reports ....

ping result=3
ping result=
ping result=

This is an improvement on Beta 4 .... which did ...

ping result=
ping result=
ping result=

but still not quite there .... please help.
 
User avatar
adryfia
newbie
Posts: 33
Joined: Sun Jun 20, 2010 9:30 am
Location: Mataram, Lombok, Indonesia, NTB
Contact:

Re: RouterOS 5 beta 5

Tue Jul 27, 2010 11:47 pm

Any body have solution for any bugs at beta5, waiting solve with any version :?
 
User avatar
Chupaka
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 8319
Joined: Mon Jun 19, 2006 11:15 pm
Location: Minsk, Belarus
Contact:

Re: RouterOS 5 beta 5

Wed Jul 28, 2010 3:02 am

I can confirm a 'feature' with ping result in beta5 =) to be fixed in beta6? :)
Russian-speaking forum: https://forum.mikrotik.by/. Welcome!

For every complex problem, there is a solution that is simple, neat, and wrong.

MikroTik. Your life. Your routing.
 
velvet
just joined
Posts: 21
Joined: Thu Feb 11, 2010 3:55 pm
Location: Stuttgart - Germany

Re: RouterOS 5 beta 5

Mon Aug 02, 2010 2:46 pm

*) ssh - fix ssh client crash
sshd crashed again, after few hours, on alix board with ROS 5 beta5

velvet
 
mangust
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 224
Joined: Thu Jun 14, 2007 11:14 am

Re: RouterOS 5 beta 5

Wed Aug 04, 2010 4:08 pm

Incorrect status of the interfaces: all interfaces are "running" even if nothing connected.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
 
kirshteins
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 592
Joined: Tue Dec 02, 2008 10:55 am

Re: RouterOS 5 beta 5

Wed Aug 04, 2010 4:24 pm

Incorrect status of the interfaces: all interfaces are "running" even if nothing connected.
That is normal for x86 as disable-running-check=yes is set by default.
 
User avatar
adryfia
newbie
Posts: 33
Joined: Sun Jun 20, 2010 9:30 am
Location: Mataram, Lombok, Indonesia, NTB
Contact:

Re: RouterOS 5 beta 5

Wed Aug 04, 2010 8:10 pm

Long time waiting beta 6 version................ :( :( :(
 
mangust
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 224
Joined: Thu Jun 14, 2007 11:14 am

Re: RouterOS 5 beta 5

Thu Aug 05, 2010 10:19 am

That is normal for x86 as disable-running-check=yes is set by default.
Oppss, You right...
What is the command to make "disable-running-check=no"?
 
User avatar
Chupaka
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 8319
Joined: Mon Jun 19, 2006 11:15 pm
Location: Minsk, Belarus
Contact:

Re: RouterOS 5 beta 5

Thu Aug 05, 2010 2:55 pm

What is the command to make "disable-running-check=no"?
/interface ethernet set ether1 disable-running-check=no
Russian-speaking forum: https://forum.mikrotik.by/. Welcome!

For every complex problem, there is a solution that is simple, neat, and wrong.

MikroTik. Your life. Your routing.
 
ckgth
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 63
Joined: Wed Jun 06, 2007 5:03 pm

Re: RouterOS 5 beta 5

Fri Aug 06, 2010 7:38 pm

Hello there!

on RB/333 with beta5 bridge filter not working.

best regards,
 
paranoid
just joined
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Dec 25, 2009 8:59 pm
Contact:

Re: RouterOS 5 beta 5

Sun Aug 08, 2010 7:46 pm

Hallo there

I'm using openssh client to backup the config of my routers
since the changes of the ssh server in ros5 i cant perform export cmd like this

ssh -l admin my.mikrotik.com "export"
same with
ssh -l admin+ct my.mikrotik.com "export"

any ideas?
with routeros 4.11 its working

i dont like the binary backup because the binary backups are not platform independent
when you import a binary config of a rb450 into rb750 you have got no serial cable to set the interfaces right

*) ssh - password authentication is disabled for users with public keys;
i don't understand this change... you expect a security whole?
i think this is not the default behavior of an ssh server

thanks

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 54 guests