Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
Premier
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 129
Joined: Mon Jul 19, 2010 8:52 pm

Urgent Help Needed

Thu Sep 02, 2010 9:17 pm

I have 2 PPPoE servers at remote locations with about 5 customers on each of them. Then I have an L2TP tunnel going from each PPPoE server back to the LNS. The customer can dial up and autenticate ok and recieve a public ip address from radius, but they are just not routing traffic.

Please Please Please somebody help me out here to figure out how to ge the routes right.

:( :( :(
 
Madrox
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 80
Joined: Mon Sep 03, 2007 12:24 am

Re: Urgent Help Needed

Fri Sep 03, 2010 12:08 am

if it urgent you have also to remember to post config of your boxes, it can be many resons
 
User avatar
Chupaka
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 8370
Joined: Mon Jun 19, 2006 11:15 pm
Location: Minsk, Belarus
Contact:

Re: Urgent Help Needed

Fri Sep 03, 2010 1:11 am

at first, use traceroute to check where the problem is =)
Russian-speaking forum: https://forum.mikrotik.by/. Welcome!

For every complex problem, there is a solution that is simple, neat, and wrong.

MikroTik. Your life. Your routing.
 
Premier
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Topic Author
Posts: 129
Joined: Mon Jul 19, 2010 8:52 pm

Re: Urgent Help Needed

Fri Sep 03, 2010 4:29 am

I will post config shortly. I have since scrapped the l2tp tunnel and just static routed the network. When I do a tracrt on an ip released by the PPPoE server I can see alot of loops on another core router i have but with a different subnet.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: MSN [Bot] and 182 guests