Community discussions

MUM Europe 2020
 
doorpi
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue May 29, 2007 4:53 am

DSL PPPoE stopped working

Tue Oct 26, 2010 7:32 am

Had been using tik to do pppoe login to dsl bridge for months no problem. Then one day we could no longer access it through the tik. PPPoE connects and all looks good but can no longer get out to the internet. I assume something changed on the providers side (CenturyLink) but since their westel router works fine, they will not offer any further input on the issue. If I change connection to DHCP and let the westel modem handle pppoe, all is fine. I suspected something with MTU but wasn't able to find a setting that worked. Anyone one else had this? Any suggestions.
 
Zacharias
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1075
Joined: Tue Dec 12, 2017 12:58 am
Location: Greece

Re: DSL PPPoE stopped working

Sun Dec 01, 2019 9:41 pm

No i dont think its an MTU related issue...
 
msatter
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1337
Joined: Tue Feb 18, 2014 12:56 am
Location: Netherlands / Nīderlande

Re: DSL PPPoE stopped working

Mon Dec 02, 2019 12:02 am

Digging up a posting of more than nine years ago.....
Two RB760iGS (hEX S) in series. One does PPPoE and both do IKEv2.
Running:
RouterOS 6.46Beta68 / Winbox 3.20 / MikroTik APP 1.3.7
Having an Android device, use https://github.com/M66B/NetGuard/releases (no root required)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot], MSN [Bot] and 54 guests