Community discussions

MUM Europe 2020
 
User avatar
Equis
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran
Topic Author
Posts: 888
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2005 6:48 am

Hotspot Help (adding more AP's)

Wed Oct 27, 2010 2:02 am

Hello

I have a hotspot running fine.

I would like to add 2 other AP's (wirelessly connected to the first hotspot)

How to I configure the other AP's?
Do I just bridge them?
I only want to add hotspot username/password on one of the units.

Thanks

:-)
 
User avatar
Ibersystems
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1684
Joined: Wed Apr 12, 2006 12:29 am
Location: Cabrils, Barcelona - Spain
Contact:

Re: Hotspot Help (adding more AP's)

Wed Oct 27, 2010 4:56 pm

bridge ports from the original AP with the hotspot port.
Move the hotspot to the bridge.
Put the new APs in ap bridge mode and bridge the wlan with ether1.
The IP of the new APs must be one of the pool of the hotspot server or the same network.
Add this IP/MAC of the new APs to IP bindings as bypass.

This must work.
Martín
martinruiz at ibersystems.es
Experto en redes WiFi y enlaces WiFi.

Facebook: @Ibersystems
Twitter: @Ibersystems

Certified in Traffic Shaping, Wireless, Internetworking, Routing and User Management.
MTCTCE - MTCWE - MTCINE - MTCUME - MTCRE
 
User avatar
Equis
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran
Topic Author
Posts: 888
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2005 6:48 am

Re: Hotspot Help (adding more AP's)

Thu Oct 28, 2010 3:17 am

Hello

Thank you very much for that :-)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: MSN [Bot] and 96 guests