Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
point
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Jun 01, 2004 4:09 pm

3c905C-TX/TX-M not work in 2.9.x

Thu Sep 22, 2005 10:22 am

3c905C-TX/TX-M not works auto negotiation, full duplex & link status:
[xxx@19KV] interface ethernet> moni 0
status: no-link
auto-negotiation: disabled
rate: 10Mbps
full-duplex: no
default-cable-setting: standard
in winbox status "nolink, rate 10mb, no full duplex"

it is tested on many deskside and network card

with Intel pro100, via, rtl & other lan card its ok
 
BooT
just joined
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Sep 14, 2005 1:59 pm

Thu Sep 22, 2005 3:01 pm

same problem....seems to be unlinked, but network running and card is functional...only not see status on MK :(
 
User avatar
Eugene
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran
Posts: 993
Joined: Mon May 31, 2004 5:06 pm
Location: Cranfield, UK

Fri Sep 23, 2005 12:14 pm

This card is reported to have autonegotiation issues. AFAIK, latest 3com windows driver contains a workaround, though it is windows-only :(
Tout individu a droit à la vie, à la liberté et à la sûreté de sa personne.
 
point
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Jun 01, 2004 4:09 pm

Fri Sep 23, 2005 1:23 pm

2 Eugene

Аналогичная ситуация с картой AT-2700FX (загружен драйвер AMD PCnet32 79c970 [PCnet32 LANCE] (rev: 54))? но с ней даже не запускается линк :(
 
User avatar
Eugene
Forum Veteran
Forum Veteran
Posts: 993
Joined: Mon May 31, 2004 5:06 pm
Location: Cranfield, UK

Fri Sep 23, 2005 1:30 pm

Problem with a hub/switch? This card works for sure.
Tout individu a droit à la vie, à la liberté et à la sûreté de sa personne.
 
point
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Jun 01, 2004 4:09 pm

Sat Sep 24, 2005 12:34 pm

Problem with a hub/switch? This card works for sure
Нет, проблема всё-таки в драйвере карты- карта FX (оптика), драйвер у MT не умеет переключать FX/TX... :(
пришлось переключать вручную
 
taloot
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 276
Joined: Sun Mar 06, 2005 1:12 am
Location: Saudi arabia, Riyadh

Sat Oct 08, 2005 5:33 pm

it works for me fine but i just see its not full depulex and 10 mbits speed
 
User avatar
infomate
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 112
Joined: Sat May 21, 2005 2:30 pm
Location: Dumaguete City, Philippines

Mon Oct 10, 2005 4:50 pm

this card does not work (for me at least) connected to an AP or connected to a LAN. I have tried to use all the combination possible configurations to no avail.

Good luck!

Robert S.
 
pike
just joined
Posts: 20
Joined: Mon Jun 07, 2004 11:02 pm
Location: Poland

Wed Feb 08, 2006 12:53 am

I've got the same problem.
In 2.8.x it works 100mbit and full duplex and with auto negotiation,
but in 2.9.x can only run 10mbit and half fuplex without auto negotiation.
I send both sup.rif (from 2.8 and 2.9) to Mikrotik and nobody aswered.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: rezaf28, yakutpura and 86 guests