Community discussions

 
tarcisionmjr
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu Sep 21, 2006 1:47 pm

MK v5 rc3 x86 - bug torch

Mon Nov 01, 2010 10:44 pm

Hello friends, the problem of the torch continues on v5 rc3 x86 ... only see the image ...
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
 
User avatar
Chupaka
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 8319
Joined: Mon Jun 19, 2006 11:15 pm
Location: Minsk, Belarus
Contact:

Re: MK v5 rc3 x86 - bug torch

Tue Nov 02, 2010 3:43 am

is it only with PPP interfaces?..
Russian-speaking forum: https://forum.mikrotik.by/. Welcome!

For every complex problem, there is a solution that is simple, neat, and wrong.

MikroTik. Your life. Your routing.
 
fxwireless
just joined
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue May 29, 2007 3:12 pm

Re: MK v5 rc3 x86 - bug torch

Tue Nov 02, 2010 6:04 am

I too am having the same problem, first I get a error "could't start - interface not up (6)" then when I press start again it shows me a little traffic on rx only just as the image above.

Edit: it only happens on queue's but when I torch the interface it works fine.
 
stanioomega
just joined
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Feb 16, 2010 4:27 am

Re: MK v5 rc3 x86 - bug torch

Tue Nov 02, 2010 9:51 am

same here ...
 
User avatar
janisk
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 6283
Joined: Tue Feb 14, 2006 9:46 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: MK v5 rc3 x86 - bug torch

Tue Nov 02, 2010 10:21 am

we are working to resolve problem that if you have queues enabled you do not see tx data in torch. Disabling queues helps, but that is not much of a workaround. So just hang on for the fix.
 
User avatar
martini
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 296
Joined: Tue Dec 21, 2004 12:13 am

Re: MK v5 rc3 x86 - bug torch

Tue Nov 02, 2010 5:19 pm

its bug from RC2, torch get data after queue and dont show traffic.
 
User avatar
janisk
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 6283
Joined: Tue Feb 14, 2006 9:46 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: MK v5 rc3 x86 - bug torch

Wed Nov 03, 2010 11:21 am

it will be fixed in rc4 as patch is already done
 
mangust
Member Candidate
Member Candidate
Posts: 224
Joined: Thu Jun 14, 2007 11:14 am

Re: MK v5 rc3 x86 - bug torch

Fri Nov 12, 2010 1:39 pm

it will be fixed in rc4 as patch is already done
Is there any date for RC4?
Will it be accessible till holidays :wink: ?

What do you think about final release? Does v5 looks pretty stable now ?
 
tarcisionmjr
just joined
Topic Author
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu Sep 21, 2006 1:47 pm

Re: MK v5 rc3 x86 - bug torch

Tue Nov 23, 2010 3:22 am

mk v5 rc4 torch work ok...

thank....

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 102 guests