Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
logros
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 48
Joined: Thu Feb 04, 2010 11:01 pm

need answer for network config

Tue Nov 16, 2010 10:00 pm

rb450G has 3 WAN's after it rb800 is a gateway for users.

can i create 3 pppoe conections from rb800 over 3 wans on rb450G??
 
User avatar
meverest
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 83
Joined: Wed Jun 30, 2004 3:27 pm
Location: Geelong, Australia
Contact:

Re: need answer for network config

Tue Nov 16, 2010 11:37 pm

rb450G has 3 WAN's after it rb800 is a gateway for users.

can i create 3 pppoe conections from rb800 over 3 wans on rb450G??
Hi, routerOS has multiplink PPP client, but not multiLink PPP server (yet): http://wiki.mikrotik.com/wiki/Manual:ML ... iple_links

You might try independent PPPoE then make ethernet-like tunnels (e.g. eoip) and then use interface bonding.

Cheers!
 
User avatar
Chupaka
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 8395
Joined: Mon Jun 19, 2006 11:15 pm
Location: Minsk, Belarus
Contact:

Re: need answer for network config

Wed Nov 17, 2010 12:26 am

You might try independent PPPoE then make ethernet-like tunnels (e.g. eoip) and then use interface bonding.
actually, eiop is redundant
Russian-speaking forum: https://forum.mikrotik.by/. Welcome!

For every complex problem, there is a solution that is simple, neat, and wrong.

MikroTik. Your life. Your routing.
 
logros
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 48
Joined: Thu Feb 04, 2010 11:01 pm

Re: need answer for network config

Wed Nov 17, 2010 10:01 am

Image

this is scheme on rb450G has 3 wans with dhcp clients, from rb800 i need to create 3 pppoe sessions over 3 wans on rb450g respectively.

Can mikrotik do it?
 
User avatar
Chupaka
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 8395
Joined: Mon Jun 19, 2006 11:15 pm
Location: Minsk, Belarus
Contact:

Re: need answer for network config

Thu Nov 18, 2010 5:45 pm

sure. use VLANs and bridge them with WANs on RB450
Russian-speaking forum: https://forum.mikrotik.by/. Welcome!

For every complex problem, there is a solution that is simple, neat, and wrong.

MikroTik. Your life. Your routing.
 
logros
newbie
Topic Author
Posts: 48
Joined: Thu Feb 04, 2010 11:01 pm

Re: need answer for network config

Thu Nov 18, 2010 6:07 pm

sure. use VLANs and bridge them with WANs on RB450

thanks a lot.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: csntjessie, robertkjonesjr and 131 guests