Page 1 of 1

V5.0 RC6 Problem : TFTP (IPv4) does not work

Posted: Fri Dec 24, 2010 11:46 am
by FIPTech
Seems like TFTP has been killed in version 5.0 RC6.

When booting my PC machines, (PXE IPv4 boot menu through TFTP), PXE was not able to load TFTP files on RB750G.


Rebooting the router does not help.

I notified as well that Winbox loader (2.2.18) was not able today to show the router LAN IPv6 address. It does show only the LAN Link Local IPv6 address (fe80...). This was working yesterday after installing RC6.

LAN IPv6 Global address is still pingable.

Re: V5.0 RC6 Problem : TFTP (IPv4) does not work

Posted: Mon Dec 27, 2010 2:56 pm
by janisk
for TFTP try to fill address field with something (similar to queues problem) IPv4 like.

about winbox loader - discovery will work on your local Ethernet, and there you will be able to connect to Link-Local addresses.

when you connect to router, then in /ip neighbors will show global addresses if present and will not show LL addresses in that case.

Re: V5.0 RC6 Problem : TFTP (IPv4) does not work

Posted: Mon Dec 27, 2010 3:04 pm
by FIPTech
For TFTP, where to put this address ?


For IPv6, Winbox was showing Global LAN router address at beginning. Then after a while, it does show only Link Local adress.


Thanks for your help.

Re: V5.0 RC6 Problem : TFTP (IPv4) does not work

Posted: Wed Dec 29, 2010 12:31 pm
by janisk
under /ip tftp you can add rules and there you can add ip-address field that specifies from what addresses it is allowed to connect from to this tftp rule. So for now, you have to add address there, it will be resolved in rc7.