Community discussions

 
User avatar
taglio
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 97
Joined: Wed Nov 12, 2008 4:55 pm
Location: 34T, Barcelona, Spain

txqueuelen

Tue Jan 11, 2011 2:19 pm

Hi there, how're you mk gurus?¿

There's in winbox or RouterOS console the manner to set the value txqueuelen of the interfaces?

I mean can i do this in some kind of way:

#ifconfig eth0 txqueuelen <NN>

Thank you,

regards,

RG
.mhavoc world
 
User avatar
sergejs
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 6616
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2005 3:33 pm
Location: Riga, Latvia
Contact:

Re: txqueuelen

Tue Jan 11, 2011 2:46 pm

There is no such setting for /interface ethernet or /interface.
 
User avatar
taglio
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 97
Joined: Wed Nov 12, 2008 4:55 pm
Location: 34T, Barcelona, Spain

Re: txqueuelen

Tue Jan 11, 2011 3:02 pm

sergejs i reccomend to you the blog of this old guru:

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Jim_Gettys

You can find it here:

http://gettys.wordpress.com

Please read about the theme "bufferbloat". In a network operating system like mikrotik it'll be very interesting that a user can set txqueuelen and at more low level the buffer ring of the network controller [almost simple doing some work].

best regards,

RG.
.mhavoc world

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: MSN [Bot] and 92 guests