Community discussions

MikroTik App
 
iDen
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 96
Joined: Wed Sep 15, 2010 2:26 pm
Location: Tbilisi, Georgia

[feature request] task manager - process list

Thu Feb 10, 2011 10:18 am

it would be very useful to have task manager on routerbords, to see which process are using CPU time, memory.
something like: top, ps in linux or "sh proc cpu" in cisco
MTCNA
 
User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 24605
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: [feature request] task manager - process list

Thu Feb 10, 2011 10:21 am

we already do have that. check "/tool profile"
No answer to your question? How to write posts
 
iDen
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Topic Author
Posts: 96
Joined: Wed Sep 15, 2010 2:26 pm
Location: Tbilisi, Georgia

Re: [feature request] task manager - process list

Thu Feb 10, 2011 10:27 am

oops :S

thanks
didn't mention it
MTCNA
 
jasperman
just joined
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Mar 30, 2010 11:57 pm

Re: [feature request] task manager - process list

Tue Jul 31, 2012 2:08 am

we already do have that. check "/tool profile"
Anyways it would be nice to be able to see more details, like linux's top. I have a couple of 433ah with high cpu usage by "management" item and I don't know what exactly is causing the problem. As the manual says, "management" refers to "management processes that do not fall into any other classifier" which is not very helpful. There is an open thread about this problem and nothing there solves my problem (http://forum.mikrotik.com/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=55157)

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 80 guests