Community discussions

 
FIPTech
Member
Member
Topic Author
Posts: 469
Joined: Tue Dec 22, 2009 1:53 am

Dude 3.6 Torch tool is not working with Ros after 5.0 rc5

Sat Feb 12, 2011 9:56 pm

It seems that Dude 3.6 Torch is not working starting with Ros 5.0 RC 6.


Can somebody confirm this ?
 
User avatar
Chupaka
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 8319
Joined: Mon Jun 19, 2006 11:15 pm
Location: Minsk, Belarus
Contact:

Re: Dude 3.6 Torch tool is not working with Ros after 5.0 rc

Tue Feb 22, 2011 4:12 am

yup, doesn't work on rc10
Russian-speaking forum: https://forum.mikrotik.by/. Welcome!

For every complex problem, there is a solution that is simple, neat, and wrong.

MikroTik. Your life. Your routing.
 
FIPTech
Member
Member
Topic Author
Posts: 469
Joined: Tue Dec 22, 2009 1:53 am

Re: Dude 3.6 Torch tool is not working with Ros after 5.0 rc

Tue Feb 22, 2011 11:01 am

Hope this will be corrected because this tool is very valuable compared to the really poorer torch tool inside Winbox.
 
steen
Member
Member
Posts: 469
Joined: Sat Oct 23, 2010 2:15 am
Location: Sweden
Contact:

Re: Dude 3.6 Torch tool is not working with Ros after 5.0 rc

Sun Jul 10, 2011 1:44 pm

Hello Folks!

It is still the same problem.

The Dude torch does not work with RoS 5.2, 5.4 and 5.5.

Can someone fix this please.

Also the torch inside winbox is degraded after updating to ros5.x, it is no longer possible to sort by port etc.
 
Zod
Frequent Visitor
Frequent Visitor
Posts: 91
Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2012 11:02 pm

Re: Dude 3.6 Torch tool is not working with Ros after 5.0 rc

Sat Aug 03, 2013 12:55 am

Has this problem ever been resolved ? I have 5.24 everywhere and the Torch function inside The Dude doesn't work, and hasn't worked since 4.x

Is it working in 6.anything ?

Thx,
Z
 
skraps
just joined
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu May 30, 2013 10:01 am

Re: Dude 3.6 Torch tool is not working with Ros after 5.0 rc5

Mon May 11, 2015 11:11 am

Is there solution for this problem? I have Dude 3.6, RouterOS 6.27, torch still not working.
 
derr12
Member
Member
Posts: 411
Joined: Fri May 01, 2009 11:32 pm

Re: Dude 3.6 Torch tool is not working with Ros after 5.0 rc5

Sat May 16, 2015 1:37 am

dude is abandonware, tho i still love it. don't expect a fix until they announce plans to start development again. From what ive heard, they are not planning on doing it.... ever. too bad cuz i love me some dude. I would pay into a kickstarter or whatever gladly to see development resume.
 
skraps
just joined
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu May 30, 2013 10:01 am

Re: Dude 3.6 Torch tool is not working with Ros after 5.0 rc5

Tue Jun 02, 2015 9:40 pm

dude is abandonware, tho i still love it. don't expect a fix until they announce plans to start development again. From what ive heard, they are not planning on doing it.... ever. too bad cuz i love me some dude. I would pay into a kickstarter or whatever gladly to see development resume.
Is alternative for Dude?
 
derr12
Member
Member
Posts: 411
Joined: Fri May 01, 2009 11:32 pm

Re: Dude 3.6 Torch tool is not working with Ros after 5.0 rc5

Wed Dec 02, 2015 11:03 pm

Not really, nothing that integrates with ROS. closest ive seen is Whats up gold, but it costs an arm and a leg.
 
User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 24277
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: Dude 3.6 Torch tool is not working with Ros after 5.0 rc5

Thu Dec 03, 2015 12:42 pm

No answer to your question? How to write posts
 
User avatar
Chupaka
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 8319
Joined: Mon Jun 19, 2006 11:15 pm
Location: Minsk, Belarus
Contact:

Re: Dude 3.6 Torch tool is not working with Ros after 5.0 rc5

Thu Dec 03, 2015 2:15 pm

can't find it in Download section... =(
Russian-speaking forum: https://forum.mikrotik.by/. Welcome!

For every complex problem, there is a solution that is simple, neat, and wrong.

MikroTik. Your life. Your routing.
 
User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 24277
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: Dude 3.6 Torch tool is not working with Ros after 5.0 rc5

Thu Dec 03, 2015 2:17 pm

can't find it in Download section... =(
I see it in mine ;)
Screenshot 2015-12-03 14.16.45.png
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
No answer to your question? How to write posts
 
Neovr
newbie
Posts: 34
Joined: Wed Aug 27, 2008 10:13 pm

Re: Dude 3.6 Torch tool is not working with Ros after 5.0 rc5

Thu Dec 03, 2015 4:09 pm

New Dude?! v6? it's great!
It's where good news!
where i can downlod this? where?
 
User avatar
normis
MikroTik Support
MikroTik Support
Posts: 24277
Joined: Fri May 28, 2004 11:04 am
Location: Riga, Latvia

Re: Dude 3.6 Torch tool is not working with Ros after 5.0 rc5

Thu Dec 03, 2015 4:11 pm

New Dude?! v6? it's great!
It's where good news!
where i can downlod this? where?
We will release it with one of the next RC builds. Currently it is not much different from the last v4rc that we made a few years ago, but this will be a base to start working on.
No answer to your question? How to write posts
 
User avatar
chechito
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1743
Joined: Sun Aug 24, 2014 3:14 am
Location: Bogota Colombia
Contact:

Re: Dude 3.6 Torch tool is not working with Ros after 5.0 rc5

Thu Dec 03, 2015 6:31 pm

New Dude?! v6? it's great!
It's where good news!
where i can downlod this? where?
We will release it with one of the next RC builds. Currently it is not much different from the last v4rc that we made a few years ago, but this will be a base to start working on.

no more future versions of The Dude Server for windows??
 
User avatar
chechito
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 1743
Joined: Sun Aug 24, 2014 3:14 am
Location: Bogota Colombia
Contact:

Re: Dude 3.6 Torch tool is not working with Ros after 5.0 rc5

Thu Dec 03, 2015 6:36 pm

not included in the zip
pack.jpg
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
 
User avatar
Chupaka
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Posts: 8319
Joined: Mon Jun 19, 2006 11:15 pm
Location: Minsk, Belarus
Contact:

Re: Dude 3.6 Torch tool is not working with Ros after 5.0 rc5

Thu Dec 03, 2015 11:22 pm

We will release it with one of the next RC builds
rc14 is here, but no dude*.npk around =(
Russian-speaking forum: https://forum.mikrotik.by/. Welcome!

For every complex problem, there is a solution that is simple, neat, and wrong.

MikroTik. Your life. Your routing.

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Majestic-12 [Bot] and 67 guests